See other Paris properties

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Here is my best hostel ever I stayed. If you stay here, you can meet lots of friends from others countries at the bar even you don't drink at all ! Also staffs are really cool, friendly and helpful. And just walk along the way from three ducks. After 15 minutes, You can reach the Effel towel ! Everyday, whatever if you want, you can go there. I'm really glad to stay in Paris with three ducks. So, when I'm back to Paris, definitely I'm going to stay here again. I still miss here haha cheers ;-)
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • 3Ducks was awesome -- the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the outlets and phone chargers at each bed were very convenient and it is located in the best area. I stayed at 3Ducks while in town for a conference and it was a great place. Thanks!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Sarah USA
  • Personally, if I knew in advance breakfast was like that, I would have chosen a different place. Not even eggs or some protein of another source to start the day! Besides, the staff wasn't exactly the friendliest ever. It seemed that they were always making you an enormous favor when you asked for directions and attractions. I had a room placed near the inner patio, so I couldn't sleep with the loud music, especially during the night... It was so annoying.
  • 66%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Lídia Portugal
  • This hostel was refurbished to a very high standard. Unfortunately things are falling apart and not being repaired. Fast checkin experience. Room a little small no lockers large enough to fit suitcase into. Breakfast wasn't brilliant, akin to a disco with loud music at 0900 so loud it drowned the traffic noise outside. Novel way of cleaning eating areas by allowing pigeons in to eat remains of breakfast up. Checkout staff were rude. no labels for suitcase which meant hassle later
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • I had a wonderful stay at the Three Ducks Hostel! The room was excellent! It was clean and had a personal USB/electrical outlet/reading light by my bed. The room also had separate toilet and shower rooms which was very helpful for sharing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but tasty and just what I needed in the morning (especially coffee!). The location is also excellent! Two metro stops are only a minute walk away, and the Eiffel Tower is also a short walk away!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Julie USA
  • We had higher expectations for this hostel. We didn't really enjoy it as much as our previous hostels. But it was a really nice breakfast and the room was clean.
  • 66%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • It was really nice, one block away from the metro and 1.5km from the eiffel tower, i really recommend it. The only thing bad was that the girl next to me snored like hell, but nothing that can be fixed haha. Really good value for price, and the staff is so cool!!!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Marco
  • Everything was very nice
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the best hostel in Paris. Great inclusive breakfast. No lockers inside the rooms for bags. However there was a bag store. Woke up early one morning and there was no where to sit apart from the roomi was sleeping in.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location is very nice! It's near the commerce station and easy to get liquor store etc.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »