See other Paris properties

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 87% from 41 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Probably the best hostel in Paris. Great inclusive breakfast. No lockers inside the rooms for bags. However there was a bag store. Woke up early one morning and there was no where to sit apart from the roomi was sleeping in.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location is very nice! It's near the commerce station and easy to get liquor store etc.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The pictures on hostels.com were very truthful, accurate and represented the hostel very well. When my friend and I arrived at midnight to check-in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room and linens were very clean. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. There was an outlet for each bed which was very convenient.
  • 94%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 駅から近く、閑散としすぎず、うるさ過ぎずのロケーションで治安もいいと思います。市内までも比較的近めだと思います。スタッフの方はとても対応が良く、会うたびに微笑んでくれたりします。設備はとても清潔ですが、シャワーが人数の割に少ないかも…まーどこのホステルも一緒ですが。朝食はビッフェスタイルで十分のクオリティです。ロビーがバーですが、部屋までは騒ぎ声は聞こえてきません。特に不満は無かったですね。Wi-Fiも繋がりやすかったですよ!
  • 89%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Tadashi Japan
  • The hostal is really cousy and well located, you have stores all arround for whatever you need, you can walk o almost every mayor monument from there, and it also has a bar, what else could you ask for?. But thats not the best, cuz the best thing is the people that works there, they are super nice and willing to help you for every need or even if you just need to talk, this is the best hostal i've ever been into, and i have been in plenty so far. Go for it. 3 Ducks rocks!
  • 89%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Diego Chile
  • Staff is really really very kind and helpful. Breakfast is good. Baguette and other breads, juices and cereal of many kinds and milk. I love them. U can ask staffs for Whatever u want. They will answer that. This hostel is near la tour eiffel and musée d'orsay. That is good.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The Irish Woman is amazing!
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This hostel was so nice. The atmosphere was great - a lot of young people traveling on their own who were very friendly. The hostel itself was very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Some of the staff at the front desk wasn't super friendly but for the most part they were very helpful. It wasn't too cheap but I thought the prices were very similar to other hostels in Paris but the hostel exceeded my expectations for sure.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Kaitlyn USA
  • It was nice place to stay. With metro every attraction was close. Staff was good and nice people. Especially cute catalan girl at the reception was very friendly. i forgot to ask her name
  • 89%
  • 16 Nov 2014 onur can Turkey
  • Good hotel. If there is a window in the room, it will be better.
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Qinhong China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »