See other Paris properties

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 86% from 43 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was refurbished to a very high standard. Unfortunately things are falling apart and not being repaired. Fast checkin experience. Room a little small no lockers large enough to fit suitcase into. Breakfast wasn't brilliant, akin to a disco with loud music at 0900 so loud it drowned the traffic noise outside. Novel way of cleaning eating areas by allowing pigeons in to eat remains of breakfast up. Checkout staff were rude. no labels for suitcase which meant hassle later
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • I had a wonderful stay at the Three Ducks Hostel! The room was excellent! It was clean and had a personal USB/electrical outlet/reading light by my bed. The room also had separate toilet and shower rooms which was very helpful for sharing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but tasty and just what I needed in the morning (especially coffee!). The location is also excellent! Two metro stops are only a minute walk away, and the Eiffel Tower is also a short walk away!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Julie USA
  • We had higher expectations for this hostel. We didn't really enjoy it as much as our previous hostels. But it was a really nice breakfast and the room was clean.
  • 66%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • It was really nice, one block away from the metro and 1.5km from the eiffel tower, i really recommend it. The only thing bad was that the girl next to me snored like hell, but nothing that can be fixed haha. Really good value for price, and the staff is so cool!!!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Marco
  • Everything was very nice
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the best hostel in Paris. Great inclusive breakfast. No lockers inside the rooms for bags. However there was a bag store. Woke up early one morning and there was no where to sit apart from the roomi was sleeping in.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location is very nice! It's near the commerce station and easy to get liquor store etc.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The pictures on hostels.com were very truthful, accurate and represented the hostel very well. When my friend and I arrived at midnight to check-in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room and linens were very clean. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. There was an outlet for each bed which was very convenient.
  • 94%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 駅から近く、閑散としすぎず、うるさ過ぎずのロケーションで治安もいいと思います。市内までも比較的近めだと思います。スタッフの方はとても対応が良く、会うたびに微笑んでくれたりします。設備はとても清潔ですが、シャワーが人数の割に少ないかも…まーどこのホステルも一緒ですが。朝食はビッフェスタイルで十分のクオリティです。ロビーがバーですが、部屋までは騒ぎ声は聞こえてきません。特に不満は無かったですね。Wi-Fiも繋がりやすかったですよ!
  • 89%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Tadashi Japan
  • The hostal is really cousy and well located, you have stores all arround for whatever you need, you can walk o almost every mayor monument from there, and it also has a bar, what else could you ask for?. But thats not the best, cuz the best thing is the people that works there, they are super nice and willing to help you for every need or even if you just need to talk, this is the best hostal i've ever been into, and i have been in plenty so far. Go for it. 3 Ducks rocks!
  • 89%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Diego Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »