See other Tallinn properties

16EUR Hostel

Roseni 9, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 78% from 12 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Similar to what other reviewers have noted, on a summer weekend there was a party or an outdoor concert taking place nearby. The hostel has bicycle rent, which, for me, is a plus.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • Free sauna in the morning! It was great! just ... there was a naked man in the sauna. We had swimming suits, and we went in, anyway. Could you, please, tell the guests to wear swimming suits in sauna, as it is for both male and female guests at the same hours.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Kaisa Finland
  • Location and cleanliness is excellent but staff is very bad except cleaning lady. Staff made me really unhappy, it took for that blonde girl to change my bed half a day and she kept my key. She just go there to earn easy money and she doesn't care about her job.
  • 80%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • We were pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to find the hostel, although we briefly got lost in the mix of dodgy clubs and pubs. The staff were very friendly and dealt quite easily with what I will refer to as my dumb questions. The beds were comfortable, provided sheets and towels--nice, and we had a super cool location in regards to the WC and kitchen. Overall, one of the best hostels that I've stayed in recently!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I could not sleep good because of one drunk man in a same dorm.
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The location was perfect. It was near to everywhere. But there is a no hot water and when we tell them they did nothing! Also they dont have toilet paper,soap etc. in the room. The walls are really thin you can hear everything. Everytime we heard walking sound. All the time someone tried to get inside our room at the morning. the room was big but that's all.
  • 66%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • We couldn't sleep at all because of the club right next to us with the very loud music and flashy lights. Really really annoying. Staff could have told us cause then we would have stayed out and gotten drunk. when we complained the just shrugged their shoulders, yeah cool. room was ok though, clean but sauna wasn't and whirlpool also col and not working. Nevertheless Id' go there in hope again to get another hostel. %min walk to old town
  • 66%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Madlena Germany
  • I was accommodated on Friday and outside around the hostel was a big rumble. The noise was heard from the inside until four o'clock in the morning...If I was not tired of the long way, I would not mind it. The room was also very cold, otherwise everything was okay...
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Denisa Czech Republic
  • Really interesting and friendly place located in one of the most exciting and vibrant parts of Tallinn. The only point to address would be general cleanliness of rooms (rainwater leaks!), extremely small kitchen and rather poor quality of facilities.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »