See other Tallinn properties

16EUR Hostel

Roseni 9, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 71% from 14 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was perfect. It was near to everywhere. But there is a no hot water and when we tell them they did nothing! Also they dont have toilet paper,soap etc. in the room. The walls are really thin you can hear everything. Everytime we heard walking sound. All the time someone tried to get inside our room at the morning. the room was big but that's all.
  • 66%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • We couldn't sleep at all because of the club right next to us with the very loud music and flashy lights. Really really annoying. Staff could have told us cause then we would have stayed out and gotten drunk. when we complained the just shrugged their shoulders, yeah cool. room was ok though, clean but sauna wasn't and whirlpool also col and not working. Nevertheless Id' go there in hope again to get another hostel. %min walk to old town
  • 66%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Madlena Germany
  • I was accommodated on Friday and outside around the hostel was a big rumble. The noise was heard from the inside until four o'clock in the morning...If I was not tired of the long way, I would not mind it. The room was also very cold, otherwise everything was okay...
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Denisa Czech Republic
  • Really interesting and friendly place located in one of the most exciting and vibrant parts of Tallinn. The only point to address would be general cleanliness of rooms (rainwater leaks!), extremely small kitchen and rather poor quality of facilities.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • hostel was surprisingly quiet and well located the only bad side was when I did not get rooms where the would have been double bed.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Jyrki Finland
  • The rooms were very hot, whilst I realise that it has been unseasonably hot, the rooms were stifling. It was also very noisy, there are night clubs directly below the windows that do not open to allow a cool breeze in and these nightclubs pump out loud music to 4am. Also, the hostels.com site advertised parking, but failed to mention that it costs (10Euro) extra. We also had to pay to use the Laundry facilities. Hostels.com advertise facilities that are either not available or cost extra.
  • 57%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Douglas Australia
  • Clean the rooms!
  • 54%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Adam USA
  • very nice place, unfortunately the staff was unfriendly and not helpful (messed up reservation and wanted us to change rooms after the first night)
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • I booked a separate room, the first one that the staff offered has terrible smell of smoke, we refused to live in it, the second room was dark, with old furniture and a lopsided sink into the shower room. Very noisy at night due to the bars in the building. The only advantage is the central location, in front of Old town and near all shopping malls. To spend just 1 night could be ok.
  • 66%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Natalia Russia
  • very good and comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »