See other Tallinn properties

16EUR Hostel

Roseni 9, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 78% from 12 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 6 person dorm has no windows AND the air was 32°c and thick. Bad value fr the money. Bicycles are low quality, better ones to be had in the old town.
  • 37%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Our room was on a peacefull side of hostel so that was good and we had good night sleep. Room size was good for two person in private double ensuite and the bed was comfortable with clean sheets. We were dissapointed of low level of cleaning. The hostel would be super if they could fix the cleaning part seriosly. Anyway we could still use this hostel again cause it is in good spot of city.
  • 63%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Jenny Finland
  • Similar to what other reviewers have noted, on a summer weekend there was a party or an outdoor concert taking place nearby. The hostel has bicycle rent, which, for me, is a plus.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • Free sauna in the morning! It was great! just ... there was a naked man in the sauna. We had swimming suits, and we went in, anyway. Could you, please, tell the guests to wear swimming suits in sauna, as it is for both male and female guests at the same hours.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Kaisa Finland
  • Location and cleanliness is excellent but staff is very bad except cleaning lady. Staff made me really unhappy, it took for that blonde girl to change my bed half a day and she kept my key. She just go there to earn easy money and she doesn't care about her job.
  • 80%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • We were pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to find the hostel, although we briefly got lost in the mix of dodgy clubs and pubs. The staff were very friendly and dealt quite easily with what I will refer to as my dumb questions. The beds were comfortable, provided sheets and towels--nice, and we had a super cool location in regards to the WC and kitchen. Overall, one of the best hostels that I've stayed in recently!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I could not sleep good because of one drunk man in a same dorm.
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The location was perfect. It was near to everywhere. But there is a no hot water and when we tell them they did nothing! Also they dont have toilet paper,soap etc. in the room. The walls are really thin you can hear everything. Everytime we heard walking sound. All the time someone tried to get inside our room at the morning. the room was big but that's all.
  • 66%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »