See other Berlin properties

2A Hostel

Saalestr. 76, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 84% from 9 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is located right on the Neukolin train station with access to the ring line and the U-bahn 7 which is very convenient for travel. It takes about 30 minutes to get to all the great parts of central Berlin (i.e. Brandenburg Gate). It's located in little Turkey, so there's lots of Turkish food easily found in the area for those that get bored of pretzels and sausages. The breakfast there is 5 euro all you can eat in the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Christopher USA
  • The hostel was convenient to Berlin Schönefeld airport. And right next to the train station. I was a little surprised to see kids and senior citizens staying there, it didn't impact my stay but isn't what you expect to see at a hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • its nice Hostel..but same to Hotel.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • All good, one thing is as it's located just near the train station, sleeping might be bothered; another thing is the toilet of 8 bed dorm is lil bit smelly. But I quite enjoyed my stay there : )
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Right next to a train stop making it very easy to get to anywhere in the city. Friendly staff and nice place but not much community. Cheap drinks at the bar and has a kitchen to use so is worth it to stay here for the price.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Scott USA
  • It is very convenient since it's right outside of the station, and there's also a 24/7 store right next to it. The bathroom is very clean, but I don't understand why the shower room size is so little while there's obviously more room in the bathroom for it.....I also think they should work on their kitchen. But overall, I really enjoyed my time at the hostel.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Alissa USA
  • Lies right next to the trainstation and it wasn't difficult to get to central Berlin. Great breakfast and nothing to complain about in general.
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • great team!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2013 dor Israel
  • This was a great hostel with an okay location. Honestly, since the hostel is right by the train station, you can get wherever you need to go within 10-15 min (just have to hassle with getting on the right trains and buying a metro ticket). However, since it is in East Berlin there are plenty of good/cheap places to eat close by (including supermarket across the street). The hostel itself was great with the exception of the 1-hour wifi codes (have to get a new code every hour to use the internet)
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »