See other Brussels properties

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 79% from 17 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is really nice, especially Melissa (if you have the chance to be served by her at the desk). She's amazing. Also, I really disliked the fact that the "public room" close during the day and also at night... That breaks the mood real bad! Finally, for the location, it depends if you don't mind walking 10 minutes to go to the city center. For me that wasnt an issue at all, but like I said, it depends.
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not really a breakfast but super hostel, staff very friendly!
  • 97%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Marc-Antoine Canada
  • Isn't a bad place to stayed, but we were sleeping on the basement and I didn't like that... at night they close the reception so you have to go to the second floor and the go down to the first and go down again to the basement. It was an inconvinienced. The overall eperienced was good... but not great.
  • 66%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Good location, 5 mins from most of the things you'll want to see. Staff is really helpful and it's a good value for what you pay. Only complaint I had was that the bathrooms and showers are all in the basement, which is about 3 flights of stairs from the main floor of rooms.
  • 77%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice place near Brux. Nord station. The place is quite clean and silent being a backpacker's hostel and has a big common room with free (instant) coffee plus a complete kitchen. Wifi works well overall most of the time. Friendly reception staff.
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Only 2 bathrooms very spread out from each other and had no soap in either which was annoying. Also no social interaction in the common area but spent my days exploring the city so wasnt a problem for me. Great location to everything.
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Scott USA
  • During my stay at the hostel, someone threw up in the toilet and sink and messed up the bathroom for the whole day. Otherwise the hostel was fine and is quite close to the main tourist attractions in Brussels.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Julian Malaysia
  • Everything about this hostel was good except for the dorms. They were mixed and did not have much privacy at all. Noise carries very easily. I don't think it would be very hard to create same-gender dorms. I woke up with a man standing over me one night! The facilities were very clean, though and the location is good. Staff were nice, friendly, and helpful. The atmosphere of the common areas was also really good. Kitchen facilities were great, a breakfast would have been nice.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Only 2 toilets for the whole hostel. Shower and sink were en suite in our room, but we had to go down the hall and halfway down the stairs to get to the normally dirty toilet. Kitchen was ok, but the fridge clearly was never cleaned out because it was choc a bloc with food. No breakfast included in the stay. I recommend that you find somewhere else to stay.
  • 60%
  • 09 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • On the surface, this place seems great. Central location, big common room w/ a kitchen, spacious rooms and relatively clean. However, the common room closes at 11pm and then there is nowhere to hang out, other than your room. So as a result, you don't really meet anyone, can't access your food, and also if there's a group travelling together, they simply turn your room into the hang out/party space and there's no staff to stop it. Also the kitchen is very poorly equipped, never cutlery
  • 57%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »