See other Berlin properties

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 74% from 24 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Michael from reception is awesom!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Need to fix Wifi. I booked this hostel specifically to have Wifi in my room... False advertisement.
  • 69%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Luc Canada
  • Good Hostel. Reasonably clean and well priced. Area is close enough to bars and clubs and a train station. Not so close that its extremely noisy though. Only downside was the long flights of stairs.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Daniel England
  • Great service from the person working the front desk! Bad wifi and no elevator, though.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anjali USA
  • Great for the price, but you get what you pay for. You will probably need a U and S Bahn pass for travel but if you do getting is easy, otherwise: hour-long walk. Staff is knowledgeable and WiFi is functional with some desktops if you can't get the hang of it. Reception area is a cool place to meet other backpackers or for a respite night with friends. Basically, a great place to leave your stuff (bring a lock) and catch a few hours sleep between going out and exploring Berlin.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jun 2015 David USA
  • the staff is nice
  • 69%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • 36 Rooms turned out to be over all expectations considering the price! Nice rooms, friendly stuff (especially Loui from Switzerland) and great location in Kreuzberg! We were a group of 15 people who stayed for an entire week and we loved it!
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2015 Lise Sweden
  • Very close to subway station, a lot of cheap and good places near by to eat at. The kitchen is locked after 7:30, which is a bit inconvenient. The beds were comfortable, and good showers. The toilette paper is comparable to paper towel and at times there was no soap. The WiFi is good and staff very helpful. Very relaxed environment, very secure.
  • 74%
  • 13 May 2015 Charlotte Canada
  • CAUTION!!!Worst hostel ever!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
  • 20%
  • 04 May 2015 cristina Spain
  • Very clean place in a charming Kreuzberg building. Lots of places to visit around, close to U-Bahn. Staff could be a bit more friendly and look less bored though.
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Luxembourg
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »