See other Berlin properties

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 71% from 26 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great service from the person working the front desk! Bad wifi and no elevator, though.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anjali USA
  • Great for the price, but you get what you pay for. You will probably need a U and S Bahn pass for travel but if you do getting is easy, otherwise: hour-long walk. Staff is knowledgeable and WiFi is functional with some desktops if you can't get the hang of it. Reception area is a cool place to meet other backpackers or for a respite night with friends. Basically, a great place to leave your stuff (bring a lock) and catch a few hours sleep between going out and exploring Berlin.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jun 2015 David USA
  • the staff is nice
  • 69%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • 36 Rooms turned out to be over all expectations considering the price! Nice rooms, friendly stuff (especially Loui from Switzerland) and great location in Kreuzberg! We were a group of 15 people who stayed for an entire week and we loved it!
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2015 Lise Sweden
  • Very close to subway station, a lot of cheap and good places near by to eat at. The kitchen is locked after 7:30, which is a bit inconvenient. The beds were comfortable, and good showers. The toilette paper is comparable to paper towel and at times there was no soap. The WiFi is good and staff very helpful. Very relaxed environment, very secure.
  • 74%
  • 13 May 2015 Charlotte Canada
  • CAUTION!!!Worst hostel ever!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
  • 20%
  • 04 May 2015 cristina Spain
  • Very clean place in a charming Kreuzberg building. Lots of places to visit around, close to U-Bahn. Staff could be a bit more friendly and look less bored though.
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Luxembourg
  • 36 ROOMS was great! nice staff, close to both shopping, clubs and as well attractions. Me and my friends had a great time, and thought that we got a lot out of the smal amount we payed. Strongly recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Linn Sweden
  • A very nice hostel in a very nice neighbourhood. If you like charming old buildings, cosy cafees and easy access to the U-bahn then you are going to love 36 Rooms hostel. The hostel is very basic but you have everything you need and you get to experience the real Kreutzberger atmosphere.
  • 74%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Maria Clemens Denmark
  • Outstanding Location compare to others places. Cheap but you have to pay fora a locker, towel and coffee. (4/5)
  • 74%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Rafał Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »