See other Berlin properties

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 73% from 23 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • GREAT location, clean, and helpful staff. Perfect if youre just looking for a place to sleep. Cons, We had to climb 5 flights of stairs each time we had to get something from the room, the general atmosphere isnt very pleasant, and there were some very noisy guests. Cant complain too much for what we paid though!
  • 66%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • They have no idea about how to run an hostel. Location is good but this is the unique positive aspect. If you just need a shelter for the night can be ok. If you choose to stay here bring your lockpad, they can't sell one but just rent one for 2euro! You pay also for coffee and tee. Rooms, showers and bathrooms was clean and internet is working good. The typical hostel atmosphere is years light far.
  • 54%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Lovely house, nice staff, good beer for 1,5 €. Kept cleaned. Very close to a subway station I forgot the name on. I recommend it :)
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Nellie Sweden
  • the location is very good, and the rooms was good, but u cant bring beer to the hostel! cmon is germany! one girl of the reception was very nice, kind, polite! but another girl more older was very unplesant, but anyway i think is a good hostel!
  • 74%
  • 20 Oct 2015 CARLOS FELIPE Mexico
  • No wifi in room at any time, and sometimes not even in reception area. Only one -, overflowing fridge in the Kitchen, which had very restricted opening hours. Somebody hacked into my email when I was using my Laptop in the reception lounge. They stole my food, which was labeled with my name, from the fridge the first day, so I stopped using the fridge. Very hot in my single room.
  • 66%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Michael from reception is awesom!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Need to fix Wifi. I booked this hostel specifically to have Wifi in my room... False advertisement.
  • 69%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Luc Canada
  • Good Hostel. Reasonably clean and well priced. Area is close enough to bars and clubs and a train station. Not so close that its extremely noisy though. Only downside was the long flights of stairs.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Daniel England
  • Great service from the person working the front desk! Bad wifi and no elevator, though.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anjali USA
  • Great for the price, but you get what you pay for. You will probably need a U and S Bahn pass for travel but if you do getting is easy, otherwise: hour-long walk. Staff is knowledgeable and WiFi is functional with some desktops if you can't get the hang of it. Reception area is a cool place to meet other backpackers or for a respite night with friends. Basically, a great place to leave your stuff (bring a lock) and catch a few hours sleep between going out and exploring Berlin.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jun 2015 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »