See other Berlin properties

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 75% from 13 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stairwell lights were burnt out and not replace over a three night stay, lighting in rooms was extremely poor, rooms were hot, a simple exhaust fan system would have improved heat build up
  • 57%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is not a 5-star hotel. It is a shabby place, cosy but worn. But if you're reading this, you're looking for real cheap accomodation in Berlin, and I can recommend this hostel. I had a good experience, the needed facilities are there, and the staff are very helpful and flexible, I prolonged my stay a couple of times, and they managed to fit me in in spite of many bookings. And even if they hadn't been able to, I'd still appreciate their trying. I felt welcome and well tended to. No elevator!
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • location is close to a subway station, the restaurants and bars around the corner are great and the hostel room itself and its bathroom were very clean. only thing, the bikes for rent were just way too big, so we had to rent it from somewhere else.. but that was no problem, just a 100m further down. Definitely to recommend!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Parand Germany
  • Great hostel for a stay in Berlin, perfection location and awesome people ! I would surely come again for my next trip :) Ps: however be careful, you have to pay everything cash, it can be tricky !
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • GREAT location, clean, and helpful staff. Perfect if youre just looking for a place to sleep. Cons, We had to climb 5 flights of stairs each time we had to get something from the room, the general atmosphere isnt very pleasant, and there were some very noisy guests. Cant complain too much for what we paid though!
  • 66%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • They have no idea about how to run an hostel. Location is good but this is the unique positive aspect. If you just need a shelter for the night can be ok. If you choose to stay here bring your lockpad, they can't sell one but just rent one for 2euro! You pay also for coffee and tee. Rooms, showers and bathrooms was clean and internet is working good. The typical hostel atmosphere is years light far.
  • 54%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Lovely house, nice staff, good beer for 1,5 €. Kept cleaned. Very close to a subway station I forgot the name on. I recommend it :)
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Nellie Sweden
  • the location is very good, and the rooms was good, but u cant bring beer to the hostel! cmon is germany! one girl of the reception was very nice, kind, polite! but another girl more older was very unplesant, but anyway i think is a good hostel!
  • 74%
  • 20 Oct 2015 CARLOS FELIPE Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »