See other Boston properties

40 Berkeley Hostel

40 Berkeley Street, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 31 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was far too hot. Even with the ceiling fan on,I was going to bed naked,lying on top of the sheets. Took me ages to get to sleep because of this. Tried to turn the radiator down but it didn't. Didn't think I'd be Sweating in bed with 6 feet of snow outside!
  • 74%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Thomas
  • Good location, great price with above average facilities.
  • 80%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Leah Canada
  • This hostel had exactly what we needed. The location was excellent and the staff were helpful. It was clean,and the price was okay. We would definitely stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Libby USA
  • It was a very nice experience
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Francisco Brazil
  • Second time staying at 40 Berkley and again, I was not disappointed. Excellent location and an unbeatable price. I do wish that they still offered breakfast, but then again, you get what you paid for. Will be staying with them again in the future.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's a very good deal for a place at the location!
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Staff were helpful but not really friendly. I hated that corridors and rooms were carpeted, they were very dirty and smelled really bad. The room smelled of mold. Beds were not comfortable. Also the wi-fi connection went down and they took three days to repair it. Since they don't have free access computers, I had no Internet access during my whole stay, and they offered no compensation whatsoever for failing to provide a service they advertised in their website. I would not recommend it
  • 46%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Rodrigo Argentina
  • They do not have reading lights in the room as they have advertised. We need to read or work in the hall.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »