See other Boston properties

40 Berkeley Hostel

40 Berkeley Street, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 59 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Conveniently located. Nice staff. Excellent facilities.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We really enjoyed our stay at 40 Berkeley hostel. We checked out at 11 but our bus left at midnight so they let us storage our luggage at the reception. Really nice staff and great breakfast. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Martin Argentina
  • was very loud in the hallways at night and early morning, lost of slamming doors
  • 66%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was amazing, and huge. Has everything. The only problem i found was the small room. It's better get 2 room for 2 than 1 for 4 and cost more or less the same.
  • 89%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Martha Argentina
  • the staff was very helpful. it would help a lot if the hostel had shuttle from the airport for a fee. the room was too far from the bathroom. otherwise all good.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • great breakfast with warm and cold food and all kind of beverages for everyone. the room was very simple but good enough for me. the staff is very helpful and friendly. the place was around 20-30min walking distance away from most of the stiff that I wanted to visit.also it is just a few meters away from the amtrak train station and aroind 17dollar from tje airport if you take a cap
  • 83%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Meike Germany
  • the decoration in the room should renew
  • 66%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's awesome, I booked a private room for two of us and the room was really good!! And the share-bathroom is very clean, nice breakfast included and excellent location, Few minutes walk to the boston commons and chinatown. Love it!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • I definitely recommend this place, and hope to come back again soon. Great location, 7-11 across the street, super delicious breakfast, the nicest staff. Loved it!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • Breakfast included is a plus for this Hostel. Light, cheery and the coffee was great. Feels like a college dorm with easy access to the T and downtown.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Herbert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »