See other Cologne properties

404 Hostel

Neusser Strasse 404, Nippes, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The guy who runs this place suppresses the people and wanted to throw my stuff out because I wanted to take a shower before leaving the place after checking out. He grabbed my stuff without permission and if it wasn't because of my friend who was in the room at that moment who knows what he could have done.
  • 57%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Qianhan Germany
  • although the breakfast is simple, but its free and the jam tastes good. I love the washroom, its big and clean. It will be better if we can check out before 9 in the morning.
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very friendly atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Matej Czech Republic
  • The owner of this hostel was gentle and he gave me some guide tips for my trip. The hostel was clean and comfortable to stay, although it was a little bit far (but not too far) from the central location of the city. The price was good and at that time i stayed alone in the room for 6 people. Breakfast was included. unbelievable price!
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sungkyung South Korea
  • Worth staying for what you pay. Very very clean and tidy. Toilet and shower is very big enough.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Kannaiyan India
  • nice cozy place. enjoyed my stay here. however a clothes hanging rack could be provided nearer to the showers on the 1st floor. walking across the cold floor after the shower isn't nice.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • What the hostel website neglected to mention was that this hostel is just some guy's house, and he is the only staff member. Our stay was actually alright, but there were some creepy moments.
  • 69%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Jamie USA
  • This hostel is not in the city center, but its not very far from the subway. If you like you can walk to the Dome in 40 minutes. The main problem is time restrictions: you can't check in 24h, and have to be silent at night time.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Me and my friend really enjoyed this hostel. Nice and helpfull staff. Nice place and really good atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2014 Fernanda Brazil
  • I stayed here for one night and this hostel is very recommendable. Although it's not located in Cologne Hbf, you can find this place easily once you take U bahn. The most impressive thing is that it's not that pricey and staff in here is a very kind and nice guy. He speaks English very well so you don't need to worry about your poor German. Especially if you're looking for a hostel to spend one night, this hostel would make a good deal.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »