See other Cologne properties

404 Hostel

Neusser Strasse 404, Nippes, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • if next time in Koeln - only 404. Very nice hostel, big 6people room, much space, full equipped kitchen, very very clean, nice guy from the reception, location just to the U/Sbahn, 15 min easy bike ride form the cathedral
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • I was incredibly hot! There was no air, typical of Europe I know, but it was miserably hot. The water tasted awful and was undrinkable. The free breakfast in the morning was nice.
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My fd and I live in 6 mixed dorm for 2 night, we both think that it is very clean and gets a good environment. It gave me the great experience on my first booking of hostel in germany.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Have been here some time ago, decided to return for an early appointment in Duesseldorf, was not disappointed again about this decision
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It is important if you travel by car, that in the nearby is public car park, free of charge. Yes, as mentioned predecessors, includes a light breakfast coffee, tea, toast, jam, honey, margarine, chocolate cream, which is enough for me to start the day.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Evgen Slovenia
  • The guy who runs this place suppresses the people and wanted to throw my stuff out because I wanted to take a shower before leaving the place after checking out. He grabbed my stuff without permission and if it wasn't because of my friend who was in the room at that moment who knows what he could have done.
    Owner Comment

    Er, nope. I kicked you out. You had booked into a 4 bed room but your luggage was in a 6 bed room. Why was it there you checked out the day before. Do you want to cheat me? I asked you because of your luggage and you lied straight into my face. I asked you to leave the room because check out time is at 11 and it was almost 12. Then you decided to take a shower. You ignorded my order. I called the police. Horrible experience with a guest who think he owns my property

  • 57%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Qianhan Germany
  • although the breakfast is simple, but its free and the jam tastes good. I love the washroom, its big and clean. It will be better if we can check out before 9 in the morning.
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »