See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 97% from 9 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They've all said it before me - here is where you want to stay! Not in one of the five main towns. They are lovely for a visit and to hike all day, but the mountains is the best escape from tourist-ville at night if you're after something a bit more authentic. Francesco goes above and beyond in all areas. I could not recommend this place more.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Elizabeth Australia
  • The location is not even in Cinqueterre, but there is a shuttle that takes you from Monterosso and back and this gives you the opportunity to know the surroundings and to stay in e very beautiful place,, the staff is amazing and the place is new and shining!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 RODRIGO Mexico
  • Cinque Terre was by far my favorite experience in Italy. It felt and looked like paradise. But what was most surprising was the fact that the view from this hostel rivals in my opinion those found on the coast. The staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. They served breakfast for free and dinner for 10 euros. It was a lot of food with desert and was restaurant quality. Well worth the money. The house you stay in is very well maintained. The bathroom was gorgeous. Highly recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 james USA
  • I want to extend my thanks to the fabulous staff at the hostel: Francesco and Mateo who made my stay a special holiday. Francesco made me feel welcome and at home from the very first minute of my arrival. It was a fantastic getaway from the noise and the crowds, where you feel at paradise. for those of you who like nature, this is your spot. Francesco is also a great cook. He goes the extra mile to make you feel safe, comfortable but above all HAPPY!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Sandra USA
  • Possibly the best hostel in the world. The location is in a small village in the hills that makes for an amazing view from the patio but a shuttle goes into town. The owner Francesco is incredibly helpful and friendly, throughout the trip he lent me his map, his ipad for hours at a time, blankets; in general the hospitality I received was amazing. The breakfast is free and good, dinner costs 10 euros but it really good and you get to eat it with everyone else in the hostel. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Michael USA
  • 5TB = incredible! Facilities are clean, sleek, & up-to-date. Dinner served each night (optional, but highly recommended) for 10-15 euro. Breakfast & wifi free. Sheets & towles provided, laundry available. The shuttle service is great (2x in the morning + 2x in the evening to/from Monterosso). Extraordinary views!! Francesco is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and will go out of his way to make your stay amazing (call cabs, help with maps, give suggestions, etc.). Highly recommended!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect hostel! The place is amazing, the view, the mountains, the balcony, really really nice. Francesco, the owner, such a nice and attentive guy. The rooms was perfect, very clean. The hostel is small, so its perfect to meet people and make friends. Just love it!
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Located in Corvara, in the mountains and surrounded by trees, the hostel is a 30 minute shuttle from Monterosso. The facilities are clean and modern but of course, there are insects, given the hostel's location. The wifi is only in the outdoor patio area. 10 euro for a homecooked family style meal by Francesco, yum! Def more BNB than hostel feel. Party goers should get a place closer to beach.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thanks for everything, The hosts are the best guy I mated in Italy. They have a good cooking hand and make everyone happy. The free pick up service from Monterroso is prefect. If you have time I suggest you to stay longer. You will find the lovely piece. Hope all goes well with 5 Terre Backpackers !
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »