See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 95% from 16 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely amazing place to stay. The hostel fosters a really nice sense of community with the dinners and shuttle rides. Everyone was absolutely lovely. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Lindsay Canada
  • This was by far the best place that I stayed on my three week trip through Italy. Francesco and his staff have done a superb job of providing an intimate and cozy Italian experience. The property itself has been nicely restored with some modern touches. The location, while a 20 minute drive from Cinque Terre, was very tranquil and felt authentic Italian. Oh...and Francesco's cooking...awesome! For 10 euro extra an evening, he'll cook a meal from scratch. I would definitely splurge.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I have been travelling Europe for 4 months and this has been my favourite hostel. Francesco creates an atmosphere that feels like you are on a weekend away with friends. We loved the idyllic mountain setting with cool air (great for sleeping), the home cooked meals, and drinks and yarns with new friends on the deck. Also had comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good wifi, and lockers in the rooms. Perfect for solo travellers or couples/pairs. Stay here, you won't regret it.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It was the best hostel I've ever been to! The staff was incredible and every night they cook a dinner and the guests eat at the same table. That creates an awesome atmosphere and you get to know everyone. I was travelling alone and this hostel was the only one where you really meet people and end up doing things with the other guests. The only thing I didn't like it are the prices. You pay 10€ for a basic dinner (drinking water) and the breakfast is expensive too (the non free one)
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Francesco, the owner, is one of the warmest, kindest people I have ever met. Stayed here three nights and they were the best three nights of my entire 2.5 month trip. The hostel is sparkling clean, beautifully designed, and feels like home. They offer a shuttle service back and forth from Monterosso every day at very convenient times, and the driver, Leo, was also just an incredibly great person. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you SO much Francesco, Leo, and everyone else!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Madeleine USA
  • Francisco is awesome, a great host. I do believe he has found the perfect job. Dinner in the evening is wonderful, especially after a day of hiking. Laundry is available, which would have been nice to know ahead of time, but now you do! The shuttle rides barely fit everyone if the hostel is full, so you'll have to schedule with people coming in for the first day or catching trains getting priority, so don't assume you'll be able to take whichever you want.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good: amazing view of the mountains, dinner every night for 10 Euro, friendly staff. Bad: located 20-30 minute car ride away, 50 Euro if you have to take a taxi, only 2, shuttles in the morning & 2 at night so you cant stay past 730, cant see the sunset or anything. Also, wifi is only available in an outside seating area, and they turn it off at midnight. No hot water when I was there. Great people, beautiful place but how much you like it depends on what you want
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • excellent place, really enjoyed, would recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Rahul New Zealand
  • This was one of the best experiences I have ever had in a hostel. I felt right at home and incredibly comfortable with all of the staff and guests. Francesco was so accommodating and genuinely concerned about every guest. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious and convenient. The shuttle service was punctual and easy to use as well. Over all it was an amazing experience and I would love to come back.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • Easily the best hostel I have stayed!! Absolutely beautiful hostel located in the hills! They did everything they could to make my experience and stay special. Will never forget this hostel!! Thank you so much!!
  • 97%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »