See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 97% from 14 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was one of the best experiences I have ever had in a hostel. I felt right at home and incredibly comfortable with all of the staff and guests. Francesco was so accommodating and genuinely concerned about every guest. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious and convenient. The shuttle service was punctual and easy to use as well. Over all it was an amazing experience and I would love to come back.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • I had an incredible stay at 5 Terre!! The location is beautiful - away from the business of the villages in a small hillside area. The atmosphere was very welcoming with the communal breakfast, dinner and patio areas. I felt very comfortable the entire time and met a ton of fellow solo travelers who helped to make my trip to Cinque Terre one I will never forget. Francesco has the hostel concept down to a tee!!
  • 97%
  • 03 May 2015 Laura Canada
  • I miss it already and I hope to return and stay longer. It was absolutely beautiful and I met some great people including Francesco, who was a great host.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Camila USA
  • We loved it! Francesco, we appreciate your hospitality and how wonderful you are, as well as the staff. During our 21 days in Europe, this trip wouldn't have been the same if we had not stayed here and meeting you! Thank you for your hospitality, we truly enjoyed ourselves :)!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I don't usually write reviews but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hostel!!!!! This was a solo backpackers dream hostel. It had wonderful views and an awesome ambiance. The overall best part was the owner/manager Francesco. He truly values and appreciates his guests. He will go far and away to give you whatever you need. Staying at this hostel was like staying at a vacation home, and everyone you meet there is like family. I will 100% stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Benjamin USA
  • "Best Hostel". Dinner was the best part. All three nights I had home cooked dinner which was awesome.One of many reasons I loved Cinque Terre is the hostel. Frencesco was very hospitable. When I had some trouble with the cold he even gave me some thermal cream which eased off the difficulty that I was facing. The shuttle service is great. It is scheduled right on time when we want to leave the hostel to the town & even pick up time from the town is great. Running out of letters to type more
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Chathura Vishwanath Sri Lanka
  • They've all said it before me - here is where you want to stay! Not in one of the five main towns. They are lovely for a visit and to hike all day, but the mountains is the best escape from tourist-ville at night if you're after something a bit more authentic. Francesco goes above and beyond in all areas. I could not recommend this place more.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Elizabeth Australia
  • The location is not even in Cinqueterre, but there is a shuttle that takes you from Monterosso and back and this gives you the opportunity to know the surroundings and to stay in e very beautiful place,, the staff is amazing and the place is new and shining!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 RODRIGO Mexico
  • Cinque Terre was by far my favorite experience in Italy. It felt and looked like paradise. But what was most surprising was the fact that the view from this hostel rivals in my opinion those found on the coast. The staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. They served breakfast for free and dinner for 10 euros. It was a lot of food with desert and was restaurant quality. Well worth the money. The house you stay in is very well maintained. The bathroom was gorgeous. Highly recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 james USA
  • I want to extend my thanks to the fabulous staff at the hostel: Francesco and Mateo who made my stay a special holiday. Francesco made me feel welcome and at home from the very first minute of my arrival. It was a fantastic getaway from the noise and the crowds, where you feel at paradise. for those of you who like nature, this is your spot. Francesco is also a great cook. He goes the extra mile to make you feel safe, comfortable but above all HAPPY!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Sandra USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »