See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 98% from 13 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Francesco was possibly the best host- I felt like I was staying at his home rather then a hostel. View was amazing- it's the only hostel I would go back to just to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Simone Australia
  • I really regret to stay there because I miss the hostel every second in the rest of my trip. If you don't want to have the feeling of leaving your family, don't stay there! Anyway, it is not the best hostel I have ever been because I don't have the feeling of staying in a hostel. It is more like you are invited to a friend's home. Don't hesitate to stay longer there though cinque terre could be finished quickly if you don't hike(Given if you can handle the feeling of depression after leaving)
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Kam Yee Hong Kong
  • hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I ended up booking an additional 3 nights because it was so hard to leave. Francesco and the rest of staff were great; beautiful location with included shuttle to monterosso in the morning and back in evening, and family dinners made by staff each night if you choose. would definitely go back.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Francisco, Simone and Cas were so welcoming and helpful. They made our stay in the Cinque Terre absolutely seamless. The hostel is clean and tidy and has such a friendly atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Claire New Zealand
  • Francesco has to be one ofor he greater humans on this planet. Staying in this amazing place that he and his family built from the ground up made my trip.He goes above and beyond for you and he does it all out of the goodness of his heart. They all do. Whether it was the home cooked Italian meals he prepped for hours or just the simplest request he made us all feel right at home. DO NOT MISS THIS. I fully intend on going back.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 karim Colombia
  • Best hostel experience so far! Francesco was a great host and the dinners he offered every night were delicious. I met some great people in the hostel that I am still traveling with now. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and the beds were so comfortable, The view was amazing and I enjoyed a couple glasses of wine after dinner with my housemates. Highly recommend this nice change from the busy city life.
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We loved this hostel more than we loved Cinque Terre itself. Our train was delayed/we were lost and Francesco (the host) picked us up from the train station simply out of kindness! He cooks a big dinner for everyone each night (there aren't any restaurants near the hostel) and the rooms were lovely. The people who stay there were really interesting people. You need to use their shuttle service to get to the villages but it's worth it to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
  • To Francesco, Leo and the staff at 5 terre backpackers, thank you for making my first solo trip unforgettable! Your hostel felt like home and I was so well looked after. I loved the feeling of being a part of a small family. You seriously can not fault this place!
  • 97%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Hind New Zealand
  • Absolutely amazing place to stay. The hostel fosters a really nice sense of community with the dinners and shuttle rides. Everyone was absolutely lovely. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Lindsay Canada
  • This was by far the best place that I stayed on my three week trip through Italy. Francesco and his staff have done a superb job of providing an intimate and cozy Italian experience. The property itself has been nicely restored with some modern touches. The location, while a 20 minute drive from Cinque Terre, was very tranquil and felt authentic Italian. Oh...and Francesco's cooking...awesome! For 10 euro extra an evening, he'll cook a meal from scratch. I would definitely splurge.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »