See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 97% from 12 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Francesco was a fantastic host, cooked amazing meals for us every night and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The atmosphere was awesome and social, and great to be able to stay in a traditional Italian village. The shuttle service to Monterosso was a convienient way to get to the beach, trains and start of the hiking trail. Would highly recommend this place!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Absolutely loved my stay here! The hostel was cleaned daily. Francesco and Simone helped with every aspect-from details about each hike, the best way to explore the towns and to further transport to other cities.Yummy homecooked dinner. The only downside was that you needed to get the shuttle to and from which was fine in the morning but you had to stay until 6:30 (but there were cheap little bars to get cocktails nearby). Would definitely stay here again-one of my favourite hostels this trip.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Beautiful quiet village in the mountains with outstanding views, great homecooked food (much cheaper than what we would've spent if we'd gone out to dinner every night, very nice and accommodating staff. It is clear that you really love what you do. Wonderful experience overall!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Marcia USA
  • Francesco was possibly the best host- I felt like I was staying at his home rather then a hostel. View was amazing- it's the only hostel I would go back to just to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Simone Australia
  • I really regret to stay there because I miss the hostel every second in the rest of my trip. If you don't want to have the feeling of leaving your family, don't stay there! Anyway, it is not the best hostel I have ever been because I don't have the feeling of staying in a hostel. It is more like you are invited to a friend's home. Don't hesitate to stay longer there though cinque terre could be finished quickly if you don't hike(Given if you can handle the feeling of depression after leaving)
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Kam Yee Hong Kong
  • hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I ended up booking an additional 3 nights because it was so hard to leave. Francesco and the rest of staff were great; beautiful location with included shuttle to monterosso in the morning and back in evening, and family dinners made by staff each night if you choose. would definitely go back.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Francisco, Simone and Cas were so welcoming and helpful. They made our stay in the Cinque Terre absolutely seamless. The hostel is clean and tidy and has such a friendly atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Claire New Zealand
  • Francesco has to be one ofor he greater humans on this planet. Staying in this amazing place that he and his family built from the ground up made my trip.He goes above and beyond for you and he does it all out of the goodness of his heart. They all do. Whether it was the home cooked Italian meals he prepped for hours or just the simplest request he made us all feel right at home. DO NOT MISS THIS. I fully intend on going back.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 karim Colombia
  • Best hostel experience so far! Francesco was a great host and the dinners he offered every night were delicious. I met some great people in the hostel that I am still traveling with now. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and the beds were so comfortable, The view was amazing and I enjoyed a couple glasses of wine after dinner with my housemates. Highly recommend this nice change from the busy city life.
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We loved this hostel more than we loved Cinque Terre itself. Our train was delayed/we were lost and Francesco (the host) picked us up from the train station simply out of kindness! He cooks a big dinner for everyone each night (there aren't any restaurants near the hostel) and the rooms were lovely. The people who stay there were really interesting people. You need to use their shuttle service to get to the villages but it's worth it to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »