See other Cinque Terre properties

5 Terre Backpackers

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 10.6km

Rating: 96% from 14 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Francesco, the owner, is one of the warmest, kindest people I have ever met. Stayed here three nights and they were the best three nights of my entire 2.5 month trip. The hostel is sparkling clean, beautifully designed, and feels like home. They offer a shuttle service back and forth from Monterosso every day at very convenient times, and the driver, Leo, was also just an incredibly great person. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you SO much Francesco, Leo, and everyone else!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Madeleine USA
  • Francisco is awesome, a great host. I do believe he has found the perfect job. Dinner in the evening is wonderful, especially after a day of hiking. Laundry is available, which would have been nice to know ahead of time, but now you do! The shuttle rides barely fit everyone if the hostel is full, so you'll have to schedule with people coming in for the first day or catching trains getting priority, so don't assume you'll be able to take whichever you want.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good: amazing view of the mountains, dinner every night for 10 Euro, friendly staff. Bad: located 20-30 minute car ride away, 50 Euro if you have to take a taxi, only 2, shuttles in the morning & 2 at night so you cant stay past 730, cant see the sunset or anything. Also, wifi is only available in an outside seating area, and they turn it off at midnight. No hot water when I was there. Great people, beautiful place but how much you like it depends on what you want
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • excellent place, really enjoyed, would recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Rahul New Zealand
  • This was one of the best experiences I have ever had in a hostel. I felt right at home and incredibly comfortable with all of the staff and guests. Francesco was so accommodating and genuinely concerned about every guest. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious and convenient. The shuttle service was punctual and easy to use as well. Over all it was an amazing experience and I would love to come back.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • Easily the best hostel I have stayed!! Absolutely beautiful hostel located in the hills! They did everything they could to make my experience and stay special. Will never forget this hostel!! Thank you so much!!
  • 97%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had an incredible stay at 5 Terre!! The location is beautiful - away from the business of the villages in a small hillside area. The atmosphere was very welcoming with the communal breakfast, dinner and patio areas. I felt very comfortable the entire time and met a ton of fellow solo travelers who helped to make my trip to Cinque Terre one I will never forget. Francesco has the hostel concept down to a tee!!
  • 97%
  • 03 May 2015 Laura Canada
  • I miss it already and I hope to return and stay longer. It was absolutely beautiful and I met some great people including Francesco, who was a great host.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Camila USA
  • We loved it! Francesco, we appreciate your hospitality and how wonderful you are, as well as the staff. During our 21 days in Europe, this trip wouldn't have been the same if we had not stayed here and meeting you! Thank you for your hospitality, we truly enjoyed ourselves :)!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I don't usually write reviews but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hostel!!!!! This was a solo backpackers dream hostel. It had wonderful views and an awesome ambiance. The overall best part was the owner/manager Francesco. He truly values and appreciates his guests. He will go far and away to give you whatever you need. Staying at this hostel was like staying at a vacation home, and everyone you meet there is like family. I will 100% stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Benjamin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »