See other Naples properties

6 small rooms

Via Diodato 18, Naples, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The girl working who helped us was wonderful, her name was Aga. Immediately greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. Said goodbye with hugs and so so wonderful. All the girls working there are great. The guy was less then friendly. The place is very cute and warmly decorated with lots of art from all sorts of people who have stayed there before. They make breakfast for you in the morning which is sweet, and they give you a map and point out all the most important things to do!
  • 77%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place the 6 Small Rooms was a very joyful experience. I would recommend it to anyone, all different types of people that are staying,very welcoming,clean,spacious,friendly and homely. I think its more than you expect when you arrive. Oh and by the way the 100 stairs I think its brilliant lose a bit of weight whilst the over feeding from trying all the beautiful Italian food. Also the breakfast is lovely a great way to start the day fresh bread on the kitchen table all fresh fruits.
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2014 spyridoula Greece
  • Great to stay in the mixed dorms but a NO for privates. The place is awesome: great location, everything you need is Right_There. The staff is beyond cool: they explain Naples to you before you ask, are fun and easy going. The kitchen is a pure joy. The private room though is a disaster: ridiculously tiny, dark, cold (the fan didn't help so we slept fully dressed), always humid from the shower and it has THE SQUEAKIEST BED EVER that brings you to the point of despair (despite you are dressed lol
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • As soon as I walked into the room I noticed bady stained bed sheets. The room is absolutely plain, with two single beds instead of a double bed as per my booking- and the beds travel over the night. There is just a table and a makeshift rail for hanging clothes. When you pay is the last time see any staff. So when we were unable to open the entrance door, nobody answered our phone call. That was extremely frustrating. Also difficult to open bathroom door and all door make so much noise!
  • 34%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Martina Czech Republic
  • Loved staying at this hostel, I've stayed in other places and this one made the traveling experience way more enjoyable!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff here were so incredibly kind and helpful with everything from recommending restaurants to finding fun excursions for the people staying at the hostel to go on. I have no complaints from my stay here and no advice for improvements, in fact I'll be coming back to Naples someday and staying here again because I had such a wonderful time. I highly recommend 6 small rooms for anyone looking to have a fun-filled Napoletan experience!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really warm and welcoming stuff. Nice hostel overall, nothing to complain about. Not sure though whether I´d book again, depents also on where you like to visit. OK choice... PS. you might wanna take metro if arriving by train...
  • 80%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Teemu Finland
  • Friendliest hostel staff you could possibly meet. Was great because it's not a huge hostel, which allows you to get to know other travelers a little better. The location is great as well!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Raleigh USA
  • 6 Small Rooms was amazing. Being from the states it was helpful that the owner was American. They were so knowledgeable and friendly. There are three shower/bathrooms. Towels and leftover toiletries that people left behind are there for you. Water pressure is great. If anyone complains that the bathrooms aren't nice enough shouldn't be staying at hostels, go get a hotel, ya baby. The people staying aren't sketchy and the rooms are clean. We were given really helpful info on how to save money.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Amanda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »