See other Singapore properties

98SG

98SG Geylang Lorong 27, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 67% from 12 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was a nice trip for me
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Dinh Vietnam
  • This hostel is not so clean, there is a strong smell in the main stair before entering from the main door.
  • 49%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Alexandre Canada
  • We didnt like the place. The toilets really dirty, the stairs at the entrance are horrible. And in the floor were we stay the atmosphere was not really good...all mans watching what you do... The unique good thing is that you are near the train station and the air condition in the room.
  • 37%
  • 11 Jun 2014 stefany Italy
  • Siiiiip...
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 adi partawan Indonesia
  • please update your no refund policy, i notified 3 days in advance that my stay has been cut short but still no money was refunded.
  • 71%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • location is near aljuined mrt station. lot of restaurants nearby. hope they put a clearer signage and direction of the hostel. at first we hardly it.
  • 77%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • we had 6 person, but we are seperated to 2 rom. It s not convinient for us in security. This is an experient for the goup to stay in this hostel.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Lan Vietnam
  • All the guests in hostel were nice and friendly. The accommodation and facilities were fine, although the floor is not quite clean all the time. Otherwise, almost everything else was ok, worthy to stay here :)
  • 77%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Nguyen Vietnam
  • Nice and just next to Aljunied MRT, easy eccess to see all part of Singapore, safe and clean
  • 69%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Rahma Indonesia
  • Very disappointed the only good poit was that it was close to the mrt station. It was more like a homeless shelter, there were people actually living in hostel getting up and going to work, long term not travellers. Some kept weeks supplies of food under their bed which can't be good for the hygiene of the room. We booked in to a dorm and expected to get a bed each but instead we were put in a double bunk bed...?!?! The breakfast is a bit of toast and no one actually uses a dish soap to clean!
  • 37%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »