See other Singapore properties

@ The Little Red Dot

125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a sad experience with Little Red Dot since the morning we arrived, I had indicated in my online booking that time of our arrival is 3:00 Am.Straight from the airport, after several doorbells,I got scolded, saying they do not accept guests beyond 2 am (was it in their website?) this"man"demanded that I show proof of my booking,(I was not able to open the file saved in my Ipad),they checked online,and there it was! Instead of apologizing this "man"continues to stress out it's the rule in SNG
  • 54%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Unfortunately no real kitchen but good location for trips into city center
  • 71%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Kathleen Germany
  • Pretty cool place, would stay there again if travelling to Singapore
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • An amazing staff! The filipino girl that took care of me was very friendly and nice, the place has a nice athmosphere and good location walking distance from super market and lavender metro station.. i walked to marina bay sands it took me 45 minutes
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Jorge
  • The receptionist (in the morning, the girl) was really nice and very accommodating. The hostel created a good environment conducive for getting to know people. In my opinion, the hostel isn't really very near the MRT, kinda hard for people with heavy luggage but it's walkable enough. Hostel is near a lot of eateries as well. Would definitely recommend this.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Very good location. Near is food store, about 10 min walk to metro station. Little India about 15min by walk. Staff and atmosphere were awesome and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The stay was good and the staff are accommodating. But there are still room for development on this hostel.
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Adrian Maybelle Philippines
  • This is a very good place to stay for a simple traveller. Bring your own padlock for the locker which can easily accommodate a traveling bag or a backpack. Free Wi-Fi and good breakfast are plus points. Very close to Lavender MRT station. Can walk to Mustafa Super Centre in 15 minutes! Recommend without hesitation!
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • The staffs at the little red dot is very accomodating and kind specially Trixie. She was very nice and attentive of my and other guests requests or needs. She also taught me on some tips and how to's in SG, that was totally helpful. :) The room is nice and comfy, i'd appreciate the capsule type room which gives me privacy. The location is very ideal and convinient.
  • 89%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Wished I could hv got the lower bunker. Everything else was value for money. Had a good stay.
  • 80%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »