See other Singapore properties

@ The Little Red Dot

125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 80% from 18 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel allows (continuous) smoking in the hostel by staff and visitors: this should not be allowed:
  • 66%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Norman Australia
  • Very friendly&humble staff including the receptionist. Nice environment, comfort sleep & nice people that staying there including australian, italian & singaporean.
  • 94%
  • 30 Sep 2015 mohd zulaizuddin Brunei
  • can put some maps or travelling brochure somewhere, too cold at night
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything is average. The floor is not swept.
  • 54%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • If u have too many activities planned all day out, that you only need a clean and comfy place to shower and sleep, LRD is the perfect option! I booked LRD because of reviews and Trixie, the beautiful and ever helpful 9AM to 9PM receptionist. They have discounted activity trips too, so if you failed or unsure what to do for the day, they have a list -- cheaper rates, no queue! I haven't tried the train during my trip. Taxi fare was 10 SGD ave to anywhere. Location is v convenient! I'll be back :)
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Staff was friendly although I booked a female dorm and they kept insisting I booked a mixed dorm until I showed them the confirmation from Regardless they switched me after my first night but I would have preferred to not have stayed in a mixed form at all. I also couldn't lock my things in the locker as it was broken. Staff was friendly and it is really cheap but you get what you pay for. Maybe one of the cheapest hostels in Singapore. free airport transfer was nice and unexpe
  • 66%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Heather
  • Nice environment. Helpful staff like Tricey.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous
  • Don't even dare to take a bath there, as the toilet door can't be closed/locked properly! There is even a paper notice in the toilet saying that this is not 5 star hotel. I truly understand that as we paid a very cheap price for the stay. However, basic needs for security should be cater for female who is staying in the hostel! There is no lock door leading in the female dorm, and the staff justified that the door is guarded by someone in the dorm. Can c the male guard even walked into our dorm.
  • 43%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Unfortunately no real kitchen but good location for trips into city center
  • 71%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Kathleen Germany
  • Pretty cool place, would stay there again if travelling to Singapore
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »