See other Singapore properties

@ The Little Red Dot

125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 78% from 9 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel with great and friendly staff. I would recommend this hostel to all my friends.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous India
  • Thanks to Pixie, the staff, she's very accommodating with our requests and inquiries. The hostel's room where we were assigned is clean, and comfortable. One comment for improvement is to have keys and padlock for their lockers. Travelers do not bring their keys with padlocks. Thanks
  • 71%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • This hostel allows (continuous) smoking in the hostel by staff and visitors: this should not be allowed:
  • 66%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Norman Australia
  • Very friendly&humble staff including the receptionist. Nice environment, comfort sleep & nice people that staying there including australian, italian & singaporean.
  • 94%
  • 30 Sep 2015 mohd zulaizuddin Brunei
  • can put some maps or travelling brochure somewhere, too cold at night
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything is average. The floor is not swept.
  • 54%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • If u have too many activities planned all day out, that you only need a clean and comfy place to shower and sleep, LRD is the perfect option! I booked LRD because of reviews and Trixie, the beautiful and ever helpful 9AM to 9PM receptionist. They have discounted activity trips too, so if you failed or unsure what to do for the day, they have a list -- cheaper rates, no queue! I haven't tried the train during my trip. Taxi fare was 10 SGD ave to anywhere. Location is v convenient! I'll be back :)
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Staff was friendly although I booked a female dorm and they kept insisting I booked a mixed dorm until I showed them the confirmation from hostels.com. Regardless they switched me after my first night but I would have preferred to not have stayed in a mixed form at all. I also couldn't lock my things in the locker as it was broken. Staff was friendly and it is really cheap but you get what you pay for. Maybe one of the cheapest hostels in Singapore. free airport transfer was nice and unexpe
  • 66%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Heather
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »