See other Munich properties

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Arnulfstr. 102, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 62% from 18 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First: are there at all being cleaned in the room at any time? We didn't think so. It was not nice! And for so much money you should be abel to expect at least that. Everything costs extra - should be in the price from the start. The beds were not made and therefore people just slept with the pillow and blanket without anything on. The staff were not friendly and were so busy and forgot to help us. It was way to expensive - if you have any chance to find something else in Munich then do that!
  • 31%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Linnea Marie
  • The staff are very nice, but they usually only have at most two people working at the front desk so things go pretty slow. The Hostel is really close to two S-Bahn stations and the main HBF station. No air conditioning which really sucks at night in the summer. Showers are nice.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unpleasant and dirty environment. No WIFI connection in room, led us to the lobby to use computer, where we saw a staff shouting to another guest. Another staff crushed in our room check out time, accusing why we were still in room so he could not do his house keeping job. The lobby and the room were too hot, there are only 2 fans seen in the hostel, which installed above staffs' heads but not elsewhere. A lot of guests, many of them were drunk and no respect to other guests. Not worth to try.
  • 23%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The luggage room is safe. You need to go through at least 4 doors before you get there. Free hot water. The room is clean. However, the light in toilet is out of order.
  • 77%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • I don't smoke. If I sit in the lobby area to use wifi, I can always smell people smoking cigarettes outside.Maybe the smoke come in through the door or window. And I saw a cigarette selling machine placed inside the lobby.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • I don't think they cleaned the bathroom ever. The smell of urine was nauseating. They also overbooked out room a couple times and security came in at 4am woke everyone up to see who didn't belong.
  • 54%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Sigal USA
  • It's the worst hostel I've ever been to, and I will never come back, probably. I booked an mixed dorm here during Munich Oktoberfest, so the price is comparably cheap among hostels in munich. There is nothing good except the location. Very Dirty! Wifi Sucks! Drunk men everywhere even there is a security guard in front of the door. There is no hair dryer!!!( having mentioned that u will be provided one in the webpage) The staff just ignore the problem. Always too crowd at the check in desk.
  • 46%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Absolutely useless. My bed had no linen/sheets/pillow case. My friend's door key didn't work at all. No security questions were asked when borrowing the luggage storage key (someone could've just walked off the street and asked for it). The room's ensuite bathroom was disgusting. The staff were disinterested and took their time serving the customers. And who pays for 5 Euros for wifi?? Vast majority of hostels give it to you for free.
  • 26%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Too many tourists in the reception desk. We always wait. I suggest to take a locker with you. the room is noisy at night because of the road outside the window.
  • 60%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • I left my underpants there
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Mattia Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »