See other Munich properties

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Arnulfstr. 102, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 68% from 21 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't think they cleaned the bathroom ever. The smell of urine was nauseating. They also overbooked out room a couple times and security came in at 4am woke everyone up to see who didn't belong.
  • 54%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Sigal USA
  • It's the worst hostel I've ever been to, and I will never come back, probably. I booked an mixed dorm here during Munich Oktoberfest, so the price is comparably cheap among hostels in munich. There is nothing good except the location. Very Dirty! Wifi Sucks! Drunk men everywhere even there is a security guard in front of the door. There is no hair dryer!!!( having mentioned that u will be provided one in the webpage) The staff just ignore the problem. Always too crowd at the check in desk.
  • 46%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Absolutely useless. My bed had no linen/sheets/pillow case. My friend's door key didn't work at all. No security questions were asked when borrowing the luggage storage key (someone could've just walked off the street and asked for it). The room's ensuite bathroom was disgusting. The staff were disinterested and took their time serving the customers. And who pays for 5 Euros for wifi?? Vast majority of hostels give it to you for free.
  • 26%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Too many tourists in the reception desk. We always wait. I suggest to take a locker with you. the room is noisy at night because of the road outside the window.
  • 60%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • I left my underpants there
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Mattia Italy
  • I like this hostel, it very close to the Central Station
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2014 John Brazil
  • It's your typically soulless overcrowded hostel. Nothing great here, but fairly cheap and with an OK location. We were promised 10% discount because of inter rail, we were denied this discount however, because apparently we had to tell them beforehand, even though that was not a possibilty. All in all a rather dissapointing experience. Seems to be a pattern with A&O hostels.
  • 57%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • no AC and it gets HOT in Munich in the summer. The beds were extremely uncomfortable with the mattress being almost unbearable. No internet in the rooms unless you pay, you have to go to obby to get free internet, which i find really dumb. The location was meh, kind of far from a subway station although somewhat close to some nice areas, but very far from old town. also the hostel was very loud. On top of this the hostel was anything but cheap, and you also have to pay for linens.
  • 40%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is nothing that I would recommend to anyone. My room had access through the outside meaning it was on an upper floor but not in an enclosed hallway area of the building. Due to my late train arrival I arrived at the hostel after dark. There were NO LIGHTS in the area where my room was. The inside handle to our main door was broken...came off in my hand when I tried to use it and the guy at the desk acted as if it were no big deal. Room and building need serious cleaning and repair!!!
  • 46%
  • 16 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • The staff took forever to check me in. If you want to access internet in your room you have to pay 5 euros which is fine but then you with 5 euros you get access to only one device.if you want access to you tablet pay another 5 euros. 3 euros for Lenin. The security was the worst. I stayed in female dormatry and two girls in my dormatry got guys to the room at around 5 in the morning. This is worst hostel I have ever stayed in.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jan 2014 sahithya India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »