See other Dusseldorf properties

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Corneliusstra'e 9, Dusseldorf, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 77% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything is very nice, but it is a large corporate chain of hostels and you can feel that (is it clean and perfect, but not cozy).
  • 77%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Philippe Canada
  • The hostel has a great atmosphere, especially in the lobby. It is also very clean, with great bathroom and bed. Also I liked too the bar, with food and drink.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice clean room but about a 15 minute walk to old town. There is only free internet in the lobby (seriously??)...
  • 80%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • good service.. value for money
  • 80%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Seethapathy India
  • No kitchen facilities. The lounge was a bit of bar really where a lot of people hung out for pre drinks. Not a lot of atmosphere but the drinks were cheap! Two of the staff were amazing but the rest weren't really interested in helping out. Really convenient location though and the beds were comfy!
  • 74%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very good location, between the railroad station and the old city, convenient to bakeries & restaurants, excellent buffet breakfast included. I enjoyed my stay and will return.
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was nice before one of my roommate came back around AM2:00 loudly with a "new" roommate. They tried to be quite, but you could still tell they were making love. Am I too old and traditional? This is a HOSTEL and MIXED DORM, does not mean it is a motel or private space!!!! If you want to do something so intimate, please pay more for your own room, and shouldn't the reception notice they came back together and try to get the same room without any luggage? It's an awful experience ever!
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • A great hostel that is close to the Dusseldorf train station. Both the rooms and assembly areas are very clean and spacious. The staff was helpful when we asked about finding a nearby grocery store. We highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Dusseldorf and would definitely stay there next time we're in Dusseldorf.
  • 80%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Paul USA
  • Great clean hostel and cheap too! The rooms were nice and seemed well kept.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Matthew USA
  • The room is very big, if you stay one night, it's ok.
  • 74%
  • 30 Apr 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »