See other Dusseldorf properties

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Corneliusstra'e 9, Dusseldorf, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 77% from 16 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean with nice bed, sheets (didn't have to pay) and the internet has been improved. The location and the beer were good. However, the computer system for checking in should be updated because when I made a change to add one more day, someone tried to come into our room three times (when I was getting into the shower, out of the shower and changing) to say we had to leave. I finally yelled at them in a towel that we had already paid and they realized their mistake. Super annoying!
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was smelly and people in the form snoring & going to the toilet all night. The guy underneath my bed was in a bad mood also!!
  • 77%
  • 03 Dec 2014 aidan Ireland
  • The hostel is ok. But I didn´t have a good experience because of the people in my room.
  • 71%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel is very clean and comfortable, the location is also quite convenient. I was quite surprised to find out that there's a private bathroom in my dorm! But be ready to pay additional fees for bed sheets (at least for dorms) and for paying with credit card (around 3-4 euro each). When I was staying there, there wasn't much going on in the lobby, and I guess one shouldn't expect something like that from such a big hostel. So in general it's a nice and calm place to stay, value for the money
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Elizaveta Russia
  • Visitor for the money does't even receive the linen, no breakfast and no kitchen for use!!!!!!!!!!!! Free wifi was not working even once correctly so why is it offered at all??? Next time I would rethink to visit this hostel as it doesn't give any effort to give extra for visitors as it is very arrogant to think that the location is enough. We need more appreciation in this world for each other and energy one gives is the energy one receives.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Be prepared to pay extras. The location is a plus
  • 49%
  • 12 May 2014 Sabrina Italy
  • Everything is very nice, but it is a large corporate chain of hostels and you can feel that (is it clean and perfect, but not cozy).
  • 77%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Philippe Canada
  • The hostel has a great atmosphere, especially in the lobby. It is also very clean, with great bathroom and bed. Also I liked too the bar, with food and drink.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »