See other Vienna properties

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Sonnwendgasse 11, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 78% from 11 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • More of a hotel than a hostel. Clean beds, nice bathroom and near to the main train station and metro station. Near to a street with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Clean, nearby the station, cheap, can't ask for more! just pay attention to the signs otherwise it's easy to get lost, google maps location is wrong.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Hugo Portugal
  • It's really good condition. I slept 1days 6Female dommitory and me and my friend slept on the double bed. The room has 1 double bed and two bunk-bed. when we arrive there there left just upper bed, so we choose double bed. I heard later, If you choose double bed you don't need pay bed sheet. If you choose bunk bed, you have to pay bed sheet. I think 5euro sometiong.. I don't remember perfectly.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Not key box for everybody. Very cleaness. Very reach breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Roman Czech Republic
  • I was about to stay for one night in the A&O Hostel in Vienna, waiting for my transfer at 7.15 in the morning. Because of the building sites and the poor labeling, I spend 2 hours in the cold Vienna evening looking for the hostel. No one answered my phone calls. When I finally found it, it was situated way not as shown on the map; I had 3 hours left to my train back, so the staff was at least that kind to just let me stay in the lobby. I'm traveling for 10 years alone, scariest experience ever.
  • 51%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • It is very clean and near to the main train station. However, it was a bit far from the city center. But location is acceptable.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • No w-fi in rooms!
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The hostel is kind of hard to find because there are a lot of constructions around and the location wasn't shown at the GPS with latest Navteq maps. The whole place was very quiet and the room was cleaned. The only unpleasant thing was, that although the room is non-smoking the bathroom was full of cigarette smoke and the ventilation didn't work. Bet we found that in the morning after the first night (of 2) so we didn't hassle with changing the room.
  • 66%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »