See other Vienna properties

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Leibnizgasse 66, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved that you have your own bathrome in the roome and that it was really clean. The location is great because you have only 3 min away tram, bus and subway and you can get really quick to the center.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Urša Slovenia
  • Great hostel for the money but not in the best location possible. The hostel itself is probably the best building in a run down area. The hostel itself is in very good condition and well worth the stay. Its very clean and well run. The receptionist is gorgeous as well, if youre wondering.
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Shawn USA
  • it is a nice hostel ,the best one during my trip.it is not far away from the station ,and easy to find by GPS. the room is clean ,but the door of our bathroom is broken ,we can't close it.but other's are perfect i will choose it again if i stay in Wien.
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • Very good and clean, excellent staff! but not well located, too far from the city center!
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2013 ESTEBAN Colombia
  • The acting of hostel's staff was awful, they totally ignore the price I booked and don't want to get the room for this price. Have more time I would find accommodation in another place.
  • 34%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • very good new hostel,very clean,the best hostel i staid in europe...but..far from the center and 5 min walk to the metro station
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Romania
  • This place was like a hostel factory....super mechanical and rule-laden, but well run. My only complaint was the lack of a public kitchen. Also, they should have age limits on hostels....didnt they used to be YOUTH hostels? They put a super super creepy and god awful smelling old man in our room on our last night. It was disgusting.
  • 71%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was lacking a lot. The rooms were plain and the lockers required a 10 euro deposit to use the key. The internet was terrible and only worked in the common area which was usually overrun with big groups of young kids on school trips. Some of the staff was nice but others just seemed like every question you asked was a hassle. To use the refrigerator you had to ask the staff to unlock the door which always pissed them off. And the microwave was removed on my first night. Bad location
  • 51%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was a good hostel. The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly but it was quite impersonal. Wi-fi didn't work in the rooms, breakfast and parking were a bit expensive, but otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Gillian Canada
  • It has a good location near to the metro, and I like especially the cleanliness of Hostel A&T. And you can book a break-fast additionally which is very tasty.
  • 77%
  • 21 May 2013 Marleen Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »