See other Venice properties

A Venice Fish

Campo de la Maddalena, Cannaregio 2205, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 76% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Because of the other comments I was a little bit afraid of the hygenical circumstances at the hostel. But everyting was fine and clean - no bed bugs anywhere to be seen. Bathrooms and common rooms were also clean. A points deduction: Only two bathrooms for the entire hostel, no kitchen to cook, I couldnt lock my room. I red something about free pasta and breakfast in some recommendations, but that wasnt true anymore. The location is just perfect! All in all it was a good stay for a few days.
  • 71%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Lisa Germany
  • This place is in a good location, big, clean, and the staff was very friendly. Everyone comments about there only being 2 showers but I showered at night with no waiting, so I think it's fine. Take advantage of the free laundry and the 5 Euro dinner they offer every night. The food everywhere was really bad and expensive so its much better to just eat here. I wish there was more of a kitchen-only a microwave, fridge, and electric kettle so you can't really cook.
  • 77%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The new year' eve meal was good! and the guitars as well! the bed and bathroom wasn't very clean though.
  • 69%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Great location, not enough bathrooms!
  • 89%
  • 24 Sep 2013 Tirso Mexico
  • We had a really fun time here, it's a good place to meet new people!
  • 74%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Bettina USA
  • This place was recommended to me by the first hostel I stayed in in Florence and it was such a welcoming experience. It was a majority of Americans or at least english speakers that were staying there. The staff was nice and informative. I wish there were some maps provided but I ended up just buying one anyways. The location is great and easy to walk to all the major sites to see. The only downside was there were only 2 bathrooms shared by 25 people so there was often a wait in the morning.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2013 Helenda USA
  • Great location and has excellent potential. Great set up for meeting other travellers. Large open room for socializing and watching TV. Friendly atmosphere and staff is generally helpful but definitely don't go above or beyond. A general attitude of "we don't really need your business." Also, customers are kicked out every morning from 10-2 for cleaning and are charged 5 euros to keep their bags there past 10 am. Seriously guys? Not terrible, but I expected more for 30 euros a night.
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2013 Clark USA
  • Small, pretty chill, not enough bathrooms. Shower early! (Or no hot water.)
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you like to party it is a perfect place to be at. The hostel is clean with a great atmosphere. However do not expect much since it is more like a huge apartment converted into a hostel (i think). I would surely stay there again if i go to Venice!
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2013 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »