See other Venice properties

A Venice Fish

Campo de la Maddalena, Cannaregio 2205, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 13 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've been traveling europe for several months and this is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff was so warm and friendly. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I had an amazing weekend and they definitely added top my venice experience!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect for young and energetic people. We get to know each other at the table and went out with everybody. You can buy dinner for 5 euros with everyone and its simply pasta but its good with the price and amount, Its like a big dinner with the folks. And the best service was, next day in the morning first floor was flooded about 20 cm deep, the guy who works there carried us on his back to the main door!
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Fatih Turkey
  • Awesome hostel and staff! A really communal atmosphere and very easy to meet other travellers in the common room and around the dinner table. I had such a fun time here, Nick took us out everynight and showed us to the student areas for drinks in the evenings. Nick even offered a piggy back service across the flooded basement when there was high water!! Thanks for the great memories!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Emma Australia
  • i had a nice day in Venice fish. you can easily find this hostel. staffs are very kind and humerous. i like here
  • 69%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff at this hostel is super friendly and helpful and create a great atmosphere in the hostel. The location is good, but at the time I stayed there unfortunately, a movie was being filmed and I had to get out of the hostel early in the morning. Also, I paid for a female dorm, but there was no such thing due to the movie taking up a whole room. I think if the situation was normal, this would be a good place to stay. Also, only 2 main bathroom with in the hostel which was kind of annoying.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nick, Louis and Alberto made me and my riends stay exceptionally enjoyable! They love to party and every single night of my stay took the whole group out to bars where the locals are. There was a German movie being filmed at the hostel on the dates 17th-20th of June 2014 which made normal arrangements complicated however the boys accommodated by providing free pizza dinners and señorita every night to make up for this. Some customers were still not happy but the boys did their very best!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Worst facilities ever. The main door was broken, anyone can get in. Good location?It's at the centre of island, but too close to the centre, I mean people can watch you changing or sth from the street, zero privacy. Good staff? As long as you are hot girls, or they won't give a shxt to you. Nearly 40 pp share 2 toilet, the bed would slip down when you sleep on it, extremely uncomfortable, I will find a chair to sleep rather than their beds. Horrible noise at night from hostel and street
  • 31%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Ka kit Hong Kong
  • Bathroom floors were a little dirty but besides that overall it was awesome! Laundry was included and a group dinner was offered each night. Overall a full service hostel!
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • If you want to have a good time and meet some awesome people, I really recommend this hostel!
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »