See other Venice properties

A Venice Fish

Campo de la Maddalena, Cannaregio 2205, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 71% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i had a nice day in Venice fish. you can easily find this hostel. staffs are very kind and humerous. i like here
  • 69%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff at this hostel is super friendly and helpful and create a great atmosphere in the hostel. The location is good, but at the time I stayed there unfortunately, a movie was being filmed and I had to get out of the hostel early in the morning. Also, I paid for a female dorm, but there was no such thing due to the movie taking up a whole room. I think if the situation was normal, this would be a good place to stay. Also, only 2 main bathroom with in the hostel which was kind of annoying.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nick, Louis and Alberto made me and my riends stay exceptionally enjoyable! They love to party and every single night of my stay took the whole group out to bars where the locals are. There was a German movie being filmed at the hostel on the dates 17th-20th of June 2014 which made normal arrangements complicated however the boys accommodated by providing free pizza dinners and señorita every night to make up for this. Some customers were still not happy but the boys did their very best!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Worst facilities ever. The main door was broken, anyone can get in. Good location?It's at the centre of island, but too close to the centre, I mean people can watch you changing or sth from the street, zero privacy. Good staff? As long as you are hot girls, or they won't give a shxt to you. Nearly 40 pp share 2 toilet, the bed would slip down when you sleep on it, extremely uncomfortable, I will find a chair to sleep rather than their beds. Horrible noise at night from hostel and street
  • 31%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Ka kit Hong Kong
  • Bathroom floors were a little dirty but besides that overall it was awesome! Laundry was included and a group dinner was offered each night. Overall a full service hostel!
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • If you want to have a good time and meet some awesome people, I really recommend this hostel!
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Even though the location is great, the hostel is quite dirty, there are only two bathrooms of which the floor was flooded, the beds don't have ladders, which makes it complicated to get to the top bunk, there is no kitchen and the poor guy who seems to be the only staff of the hostel was a bit overwhelmed by what was going on when we arrived in the evening, which is understandable if he works from 9am to midnight! Also, the next morning, the power kept being cut, so we took showers in the dark!
  • 51%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • Great location for the price! Typical hostel except no kitchen access. They do have a fridge and microwave. Also, only two bathrooms but didn't bother me, just wake up early or wait in line for a few minutes. The guy who worked there was friendly but the girl came off cold.
  • 69%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Because of the other comments I was a little bit afraid of the hygenical circumstances at the hostel. But everyting was fine and clean - no bed bugs anywhere to be seen. Bathrooms and common rooms were also clean. A points deduction: Only two bathrooms for the entire hostel, no kitchen to cook, I couldnt lock my room. I red something about free pasta and breakfast in some recommendations, but that wasnt true anymore. The location is just perfect! All in all it was a good stay for a few days.
  • 71%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Lisa Germany
  • This place is in a good location, big, clean, and the staff was very friendly. Everyone comments about there only being 2 showers but I showered at night with no waiting, so I think it's fine. Take advantage of the free laundry and the 5 Euro dinner they offer every night. The food everywhere was really bad and expensive so its much better to just eat here. I wish there was more of a kitchen-only a microwave, fridge, and electric kettle so you can't really cook.
  • 77%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »