See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 68% from 14 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Mattresses were wrapped and made noise when you turn over. Pubic hair in shower drain. Toilets and shower rooms were cleaned only once a day but being used throughout the day. Which means they were all messy by midday. Security was poor regardless the people who were residing there.
  • 46%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • no complaints.. .front desk could be little more knowledgeable about what and where to do/go (aka. . .learn how to give transit directions on the buses and light rail and recommend the bike stations).. .but other than than. . .friendly staff and great facility
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It's 2016...strong, dependable wifi is a must in hotles.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Bernie USA
  • Bathrooms and hallways were dirty, room was simple but clean.
  • 69%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very sketchy. Dirty. Not renovated in decades. When I arrived, they didn't have my reservation. Had to find a new room for me. Wasn't compensated. There were dark hairs all over the bed sheets/pillow case (the hostel probably didn't wash the sheets before they put me in the room) & bugs in the washroom multiple nights. Location was on one of the busiest street in Denver but because the windows weren't thick, you could hear all the traffic and club music on the weekend half the night.
  • 37%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I appreciated everything about this hostel: great staff, cozy bed, good security and a clean shower. The common room was a sweet way to get to know the people staying, both travellers and Denver locals. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
  • 86%
  • 13 Nov 2015 kimberly USA
  • thought it would be mostly young folks traveling, the place seemed to double as low income housing. as a young female i was very uncomfortable.
  • 31%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Caroline USA
  • This hostel is located near downtown Denver. The hostel provides free wifi and free towel. The rooms, however, are very small and noisy. Furthermore, the showers are very limited. I had to wait more than 30 minutes just to use the shower as there are only one or two for each floor. Overall, the hostel is very good for those planning to travel light.
  • 77%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Booking well in advance and then sharing a room in the Sharaton hotel in downtown 10 minutes away from this hostel would be about the same price as a private room in this hostel (about 140/2=70). So, the value for the money here is quite doubtful. The greatest thing about this hostel is its location. Having said that, I do think that a rather inexpensive reconstruction would make it a much better place to stay.
  • 60%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Well, for cost Beneficy is ok. Hard to find something on this price in Denver. The place is just a place to stay not to hang out. The common area actually is no bad, the kitchen is very basic and there isn't a stove.
  • 63%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Angela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »