See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 73% from 40 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You get what you pay for. BRING EAR PLUGS
  • 60%
  • 24 Nov 2014 kiva USA
  • The hostel was great for its money. It's the first hostel I have stayed in inside the U.S. We got a private room and had a great experience. The staff was amazing. Although we were a little schetched out by the other people staying there. Very glad we had a private room. We would stay there again, but only in a private room
  • 74%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • i had bed bugs in my bed. the room i was staying in i was forced to slam the door every time i needed it to stay shut
  • 71%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Sterling USA
  • Frank and the staff are great, they make the difference.
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Marco Costa Rica
  • As a 60-year-old woman in Denver for the first time to attend a conference, I saw the value as great. I was able to walk or take the free 16th St. shuttle to just about everything. I stayed in the dorm, which had a separate room with a small sofa, TV, dining table, microwave, and refrigerator and a shower/toilet. Roommates were nice. WiFi had multiple stations; usually one worked. Most of the issues people refer to occur on weekends, such as the nightclub on Sat. nights (which I slept through).
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Cynthia USA
  • They lost my reservation & I has trouble getting my bag & key deposit off them the next morning. It is a bit of a dive with the most basic of rooms & WiFi barely works!
  • 51%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The first room wasn,t clean and it looked like a third world place. The second romm was a bit better but there was only a tube, so it was impossible to get a shower.
  • 40%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The place is mostly clean. As others have said, the noise from the streets is a lot to try and sleep through, but the location makes up for it.
  • 74%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Jill USA
  • I was staying in many different Hostels before of differnt standards but I have never seen something like this : pure horror! The building is completely run down and not at all welcoming. The girls at the reception were really nice though,but all the other employes didn't look so trustful. The other hostel guests were really creapy and so all the persons around in the street. I didnt feel save and comfortable at all and just cried all night and checked out as soom as possible.
  • 40%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Alexandra Germany
  • The ladies were very kind and helpful. Often the men including the security guard were rude and unhelpful. My reservation was lost but not by me. If I had not had a paper copy well I would have been out of luck. Again it was one of the girls who helped fix the issue and was concerned enough. The room that I stayed in stunk and again the ladies came to the rescue. They agreed and placed me in another room. The girls just had better customer service and social skills. Girls were a great resource.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Daniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »