See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 65% from 17 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I appreciated everything about this hostel: great staff, cozy bed, good security and a clean shower. The common room was a sweet way to get to know the people staying, both travellers and Denver locals. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
  • 86%
  • 13 Nov 2015 kimberly USA
  • thought it would be mostly young folks traveling, the place seemed to double as low income housing. as a young female i was very uncomfortable.
  • 31%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Caroline USA
  • Booking well in advance and then sharing a room in the Sharaton hotel in downtown 10 minutes away from this hostel would be about the same price as a private room in this hostel (about 140/2=70). So, the value for the money here is quite doubtful. The greatest thing about this hostel is its location. Having said that, I do think that a rather inexpensive reconstruction would make it a much better place to stay.
  • 60%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Well, for cost Beneficy is ok. Hard to find something on this price in Denver. The place is just a place to stay not to hang out. The common area actually is no bad, the kitchen is very basic and there isn't a stove.
  • 63%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Angela
  • It was great for the price and it is close to everything including museums and places of interest. Highly recommend for unbeatable value
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Irmgard USA
  • Very simple and poor hostel but for 2 days it's fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. The cleanness is very basic and the quality of the room are bad
  • 57%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Mazen Saudi Arabia
  • Very old and dirty, but great price.
  • 51%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Javier Spain
  • you're in a big city and it feels like it, but this hostel is good. warm clean, safe. i would stay again
  • 69%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Cal
  • Well located in Denver, but extremely grubby rooms. Pillows had blood stains, hot water pipe rattled next to my bed all day and night, furniture was falling apart, and there was no hot water in the shared showers. You can do better, even for the price.
  • 40%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Had a great time hope to visit again
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Philip USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »