See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 73% from 12 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Maybe when you are checking people in and you see the person is larger, you don't put them on the top bunk..not only is it not fun for them to have to climb up the tiny little ladder, but it's not fun for the people sleeping under them when they toss and turn all night (the beds are REALLY noisy when that happens).
  • 60%
  • 14 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel left a great impression on me. Good location, great people, things are clean and quiet. I'll plan to stay here again if I ever come back to Denver.
  • 89%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Samuel USA
  • This is about as average as hostels get. Highlights ate the location, cost, attentive staff. Lowlights are sleeping in a 112 year old building with no AC, just very loud fans, open windows at night 10 feet above Broadway traffic, and not having an electrical outlet in every bunk, just the bottom bunks.
  • 69%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • There are many smoker in a room ( weed ) I used a broken cabinet.
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Wonjun South Korea
  • Mattresses were wrapped and made noise when you turn over. Pubic hair in shower drain. Toilets and shower rooms were cleaned only once a day but being used throughout the day. Which means they were all messy by midday. Security was poor regardless the people who were residing there.
  • 46%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • no complaints.. .front desk could be little more knowledgeable about what and where to do/go (aka. . .learn how to give transit directions on the buses and light rail and recommend the bike stations).. .but other than than. . .friendly staff and great facility
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It's 2016...strong, dependable wifi is a must in hotles.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Bernie USA
  • Bathrooms and hallways were dirty, room was simple but clean.
  • 69%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »