See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 74% from 26 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loud music next door, drunk man shout at midnight. I couldn't rest.
  • 54%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Liangjing China
  • I stayed in hostels before in Europe and wanted to check them out in the US! I booked a private ensuite room, it had a relatively comfortable queen size bed, desk, old TV, bathtub (no shower), and sink. There was no air conditioning in the room but did have two large windows, so it wasn't too bad. The room stayed relatively cool overnight being June. I didn't notice much of a social atmosphere at the hostel but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great stay overall!
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Carrie USA
  • The family that manages/owns the hotel were all very nice. They were very nice and friendly to me. This was my first time in a hostel. The first night I stayed in a dorm room. The guys in the room were very nice to me. I really enjoyed that experience. It is close to downtown, so great location.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I wasn't sure I made a good decision in booking this hostel rather than a cheap hotel, but a private room here was about a third of the price of a Days Inn-style chain hotel, the room was as comfortable and clean as a hotel room would have been, the staff were friendly, and the location is great. Shared bathroom was not a problem. People staying seemed to be mainly young European tourists.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Kim England
  • I went in the spring, and it was very nice. However, there was not air conditioning so I feel that in the middle of summer it may get far too hot.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jun 2014 James England
  • I like to judge my hostels on the number of meth heads screamming outside of it or in it. This one had 1. Next time Im in the Denver area im just going to stay at a Holiday Inn
  • 51%
  • 23 May 2014 Chandler USA
  • I'd like to recommend this hostel. This hostel was hotel So they have very large room. But the bed is a little bit small.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was impressed by the cleanliness and order of the restored hotel. It was quiet on the inside but there was plenty of noise from the restaurant on the opposite side of the street until about midnight. Perhaps to make peoples' experience a bit more friendly it would be better to place guests on the rooms facing the inside. Bathrooms, showers, linens were all neat and well maintained.
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2014 charles USA
  • Can't beat 50 bucks a night on a Saturday in downtown Denver! The front desk staff seemed kind of strange but I had no problems...I'd do this place again in a heartbeat!
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 desmond USA
  • Thanks for accommodating my late arrival and having a clean, safe place for me to get quick sleep!
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2014 angela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »