See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 73% from 37 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • As a 60-year-old woman in Denver for the first time to attend a conference, I saw the value as great. I was able to walk or take the free 16th St. shuttle to just about everything. I stayed in the dorm, which had a separate room with a small sofa, TV, dining table, microwave, and refrigerator and a shower/toilet. Roommates were nice. WiFi had multiple stations; usually one worked. Most of the issues people refer to occur on weekends, such as the nightclub on Sat. nights (which I slept through).
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Cynthia USA
  • They lost my reservation & I has trouble getting my bag & key deposit off them the next morning. It is a bit of a dive with the most basic of rooms & WiFi barely works!
  • 51%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The first room wasn,t clean and it looked like a third world place. The second romm was a bit better but there was only a tube, so it was impossible to get a shower.
  • 40%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The place is mostly clean. As others have said, the noise from the streets is a lot to try and sleep through, but the location makes up for it.
  • 74%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Jill USA
  • I was staying in many different Hostels before of differnt standards but I have never seen something like this : pure horror! The building is completely run down and not at all welcoming. The girls at the reception were really nice though,but all the other employes didn't look so trustful. The other hostel guests were really creapy and so all the persons around in the street. I didnt feel save and comfortable at all and just cried all night and checked out as soom as possible.
  • 40%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Alexandra Germany
  • The ladies were very kind and helpful. Often the men including the security guard were rude and unhelpful. My reservation was lost but not by me. If I had not had a paper copy well I would have been out of luck. Again it was one of the girls who helped fix the issue and was concerned enough. The room that I stayed in stunk and again the ladies came to the rescue. They agreed and placed me in another room. The girls just had better customer service and social skills. Girls were a great resource.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Daniel USA
  • The refrigerator was broken the whole week I was there. WiFi is slow. But all in all it was fair for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful (except the grave shift man).
  • 69%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Richard USA
  • It is like staying in an old college dorm. no air conditioning but I had a corner room with a nice breeze. You had to keep the window open which meant you have to endure the city noises all night long. A fan to provide a breeze and drown out the noise would have been nice. I had a private room with a private bath. The bathroom was incredibly clean. There was genuine claw foot bathtub with lots of hot water. I felt safe within the hostel and within my room.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Laura USA
  • Loud music next door, drunk man shout at midnight. I couldn't rest.
  • 54%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Liangjing China
  • I stayed in hostels before in Europe and wanted to check them out in the US! I booked a private ensuite room, it had a relatively comfortable queen size bed, desk, old TV, bathtub (no shower), and sink. There was no air conditioning in the room but did have two large windows, so it wasn't too bad. The room stayed relatively cool overnight being June. I didn't notice much of a social atmosphere at the hostel but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great stay overall!
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Carrie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »