See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 69% from 30 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great for the price and it is close to everything including museums and places of interest. Highly recommend for unbeatable value
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Irmgard USA
  • Very simple and poor hostel but for 2 days it's fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. The cleanness is very basic and the quality of the room are bad
  • 57%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Mazen Saudi Arabia
  • Very old and dirty, but great price.
  • 51%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Javier Spain
  • you're in a big city and it feels like it, but this hostel is good. warm clean, safe. i would stay again
  • 69%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Cal
  • Well located in Denver, but extremely grubby rooms. Pillows had blood stains, hot water pipe rattled next to my bed all day and night, furniture was falling apart, and there was no hot water in the shared showers. You can do better, even for the price.
  • 40%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Had a great time hope to visit again
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Philip USA
  • Over all I had a good experience at this hostel. My roommates where great. All the staff I saw where nice and helpful. Parking is a big down side but that's to be expected in the city. There is not an elevator and that sucks. They have a kitchen/lounge area that could use a stove. The carpet in the hall ways are really old and gross but the carpet in my room was good. There are a lot of homeless people around but they never bugged me.
  • 77%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for. BRING EAR PLUGS
  • 60%
  • 24 Nov 2014 kiva USA
  • The hostel was great for its money. It's the first hostel I have stayed in inside the U.S. We got a private room and had a great experience. The staff was amazing. Although we were a little schetched out by the other people staying there. Very glad we had a private room. We would stay there again, but only in a private room
  • 74%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was afraid of what to expect from such an inexpensive place to stay, but was pleasantly surprised by the level of organization of the management and the cleanliness of the place.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Maureen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »