See other Denver properties

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 72% from 43 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I went in the spring, and it was very nice. However, there was not air conditioning so I feel that in the middle of summer it may get far too hot.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jun 2014 James England
  • I like to judge my hostels on the number of meth heads screamming outside of it or in it. This one had 1. Next time Im in the Denver area im just going to stay at a Holiday Inn
  • 51%
  • 23 May 2014 Chandler USA
  • I'd like to recommend this hostel. This hostel was hotel So they have very large room. But the bed is a little bit small.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was impressed by the cleanliness and order of the restored hotel. It was quiet on the inside but there was plenty of noise from the restaurant on the opposite side of the street until about midnight. Perhaps to make peoples' experience a bit more friendly it would be better to place guests on the rooms facing the inside. Bathrooms, showers, linens were all neat and well maintained.
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2014 charles USA
  • Can't beat 50 bucks a night on a Saturday in downtown Denver! The front desk staff seemed kind of strange but I had no problems...I'd do this place again in a heartbeat!
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 desmond USA
  • Thanks for accommodating my late arrival and having a clean, safe place for me to get quick sleep!
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2014 angela
  • The bunker beds are too flimsy and make lots of noise when someone makes any movement on the bed. Some hooks should be installed in the bathroom for hanging and some shelves installed for placing toiletry stuffs. Also there should be an electric kettle in the common room to boil water.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Not your typical hostel in that there isn't really a common gathering spot to meet new people. It does have a 20s hotel vibe to it. Staff was friendly and the location was great and within walking distance to 16th street mall. Great value for the location.
  • 74%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Renee USA
  • Do NOT stay at this hostel!! It's terrible! It's only, and I do mean ONLY redeeming feature is it's location. It is close to 16th street mall and the Colorado History Museum. The staff were not very helpful. Anyone can wander in. There's no communal meeting place and there's NO kitchen! The cleaning staff left rude notes in the room. The beds are narrow, uncomfortable and creak something terrible. People are allowed to smoke INSIDE!!! I definitely DO NOT recommend that you stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 37%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Cassandra Australia
  • There where bugs on the bed, extra noisy, you feel like the celing will fall down in your head. If you don't mine about it, I will recommended.
  • 71%
  • 01 Feb 2014 emilio Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »