See other Las Vegas properties

AAE Casino Wild West Las Vegas

3330 W. Tropicana Ave., Near The Strip, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.3km

Rating: 78% from 13 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They will charge you an extra $5 fee for no reason. In theory, it's because of the service they provide by cleaning your room, etc. It's just a non-sense fee. The breakfast voucher that they give you doesn't include a beverage, which means that you have to pay over $2.50 for a small cup of drip coffee. In any case, it's really cheap, so it is what it is.
  • 66%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Juan Spain
  • Bed bugs in the room ruined my trip
  • 43%
  • 25 Mar 2014 heather
  • Pretty much the same as other Days Inns, but with a smaller room.
  • 71%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Glenda Brazil
  • The place is not the grandest but the price and location is perfect for the budget traveller.
  • 83%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Tiffany New Zealand
  • This is NOT a hostel! But a great Hotel! The location is PERFECT! Just a five minute walk to the strip. They have a Denny's restaurant part of hotel and breakfast is free! The staff are helpful and friendly. Nice pool.
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2013 naomi USA
  • Good place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Hsiao Ju Taiwan
  • My second stay in this hotel in two years, best of all:-)
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The place is not a hostel, it's a casino/hotel. It also isn't $20 a day. They charge all these additional fees, so it's 36.95 a day. For that amount I could have stayed at Circus Circus and enjoyed the luxury and benefits from a big name casino. Not only does it not have a kitchen, it doesn't have the basics a hotel room has such as mini frig, microwave, and coffee pot. It's a scaled down version of a casino and hotel with the same prices as the big names ones. Vegas has better deals than this.
  • 66%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »