See other Seattle properties

AAE Hostel Seattle

2301 8th Avenue, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 82% from 8 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • To clarify, this is NOT a hostel: it is a Best Western hotel, so you won't be getting the typical hostel atmosphere. The staff was really friendly and allowed us to store our luggage in a secure room after we had checked out, which was great. The hotel was also located within 15 minutes of the Space Needle and Seattle Center. It was clean and priced far better than other hotels in the area.
  • 83%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, staff were nice and helpful, breakfast was great! So close to everything!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Cailey Canada
  • Very clean, good simple breakfast buffet (no fresh fruit though). Friendly staff, good experience.
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2014 John Canada
  • The room itself was excellent on the two occasions I stayed in the Best Western Hotel. Indeed your advertisement is mis leading because this was not a hostel as such but part of the Best Western Group. However, on the second occasion the room was on the ground floor giving an excellent view of parked cars, I woke up in the middle of the night cold and could not fathom out the heating system. When Summer is late surely extra blankets are needed not just a sheet and thin bed spread cover.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Robert England
  • When I stay in Seattle and don't need to be right downtown, this is my favorite place. I love the fact that it is a hostel since hotel rates have gotten too high for the value in most cases. Please keep the rates low and people like me will keep coming back.
  • 71%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Joanne USA
  • First of all, this is not a hostel. It is a Best Western hotel. It has nice rooms, but the staff is very unfriendly and not willing to accommodate their guests. Not exactly what I was looking for on my vacation .
  • 63%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really love this place! It was really clean and good breakfast. They have many kinds of breakfast. .Scramble eggs, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, fruits, toast.. a lot! The location was not as close as other hostels, but it took only 15mins to get subway station. It was really good. Staff was also kind and nice. Even though the price was not expensive, I feel like the facilities are like a hotel with 4stars :)
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel in the city! Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go and very close to I5!
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »