See other Seattle properties

AAE Hostel Seattle

2301 8th Avenue, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean, staff were nice and helpful, breakfast was great! So close to everything!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Cailey Canada
  • Very clean, good simple breakfast buffet (no fresh fruit though). Friendly staff, good experience.
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2014 John Canada
  • The room itself was excellent on the two occasions I stayed in the Best Western Hotel. Indeed your advertisement is mis leading because this was not a hostel as such but part of the Best Western Group. However, on the second occasion the room was on the ground floor giving an excellent view of parked cars, I woke up in the middle of the night cold and could not fathom out the heating system. When Summer is late surely extra blankets are needed not just a sheet and thin bed spread cover.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Robert England
  • When I stay in Seattle and don't need to be right downtown, this is my favorite place. I love the fact that it is a hostel since hotel rates have gotten too high for the value in most cases. Please keep the rates low and people like me will keep coming back.
  • 71%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Joanne USA
  • First of all, this is not a hostel. It is a Best Western hotel. It has nice rooms, but the staff is very unfriendly and not willing to accommodate their guests. Not exactly what I was looking for on my vacation .
  • 63%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really love this place! It was really clean and good breakfast. They have many kinds of breakfast. .Scramble eggs, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, fruits, toast.. a lot! The location was not as close as other hostels, but it took only 15mins to get subway station. It was really good. Staff was also kind and nice. Even though the price was not expensive, I feel like the facilities are like a hotel with 4stars :)
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel in the city! Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go and very close to I5!
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were very happy with our overall stay, though frustrated that guests have to pay for parking.
  • 83%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I called to make sure I was booking two beds. When I got to the city with the hotel I had only one bed. The hotel staff was rude and patronizing and when I called hostel.com they were worse. Jo concession or apology was made.
  • 54%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Roberta USA
  • It's more a hotel than a hostel, absolutely wonderful experience - friendly staff, great breakfast (you can make your own waffles!), big rooms lots of space, private bathroom, and other facilities.. truly wonderful, thanks!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »