See other San Francisco properties

AAE S.F. European Hostel

761 Minna Street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 57% from 30 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A very nasty place. Lots of strange people!
  • 31%
  • 28 Mar 2015 sebastian Sweden
  • The neighborhood is seedy, and homeless people are everywhere. Pay more for a nice hotel, it will be worth it.
  • 40%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Alexander USA
  • This hostel is an average hostel not so bad. Ideal if your staying in the city for a quick visit and only need to sleep
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 William
  • Small rooms, dirty beds and sheets, mice, and dirty shower.
  • 40%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Katrine Norway
  • Terrible experience.
  • 23%
  • 10 Mar 2015 james Antarctica
  • It was ok, it smelt like cats and the staff was very quite, I didn't even know they were charging my card. The room was more of a closet, the bed was comfortable though. It was a fine place to stay for one night, not nearly worth $60 for a private room, maybe $40-$45. Would look around for better value next time but wouldn't be completely opossum to staying there again.
  • 46%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Amber USA
  • The fire-exit at the 4th floor was padlocked, everywhere it was awfully dirty, I got an allergic dust-attack and when I asked for cleaning, the cleaning lady (???) arrived with an outdoor broom and a spray can. I felt cheated, as I payed more than it was said at the internet.
  • 37%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anita Denmark
  • Owner was very friendly and a good host. Excellent price and clean. We'll be back for a stay next time weren't in the San Francisco area. Great Deal!!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Edwin Canada
  • The bad things: front desk is not always there, we can't use the kitchen after 11pm, the street is very dark and full of homeless around. Good things: it's near downtown.
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Barbara Brazil
  • The bed-line was dirty, also the bathrooms, and the area is not the best one ...
  • 43%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »