See other Orlando properties

AAE Universal Maingate

5827 Caravan Court, Days Inn, Orlando, USA, Distance from city centre: 13.4km

Rating: 77% from 22 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 1.i booked on hostel.com,deposit 12% when i booked,but Days Inn charged me without lessing the deposit. 2.i cancelled one of the booking according to the terms and policies,but Days Inn still charged me . 3.there is no Wifi. 4.the staff is really awful,i wanted to share taxi to Sea World with other guests (for there is only one shuttle to Sea World per day ,leav at 10:55 am),but the staff refused us to share a taxi together,they said we are from different rooms,only guets in the same rooms can.
  • 40%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • The location was really good!! Also they had shuttle bus to Sea World, Disney World, and Universal studios. And I could walk to Universal studios. However, the staffs were not that kind, and the water did not flow well in the restroom...
  • 60%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • it's bad, you have no free computer and the Internet. All the hostels I stayed at had free Internet for emailing. At your place I had no chance to email to my daughter. I was offered a very expensive Internet ($3 for 15 minutes) and it didnot work! So I would like you to cope with this discomfort.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Olga Russia
  • We went in with low expectations but were pleasantly surprised! No bug problems for us, happily. The bathrooms were probably last renovated during the 70s at best, but everything worked just fine. We were close to the Islands of Adventure Theme Park, which was probably the best part of the hotel other than how friendly and helpful the staff was. A word of warning, though - those outlet malls that look so close on Google Maps are 3 miles away if you go by foot!
  • 71%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Sarah USA
  • I guess you get what you pay for. The location is great, only a 20 minute walk to universal. The shuttle its pointless because it doesn't leave until 10:20 and returns at 7:30. Our room was super sketchy. There were bugs, the shower leaked constantly, and not just a drip either, the room seemed dirty. I would definitely not go back here, try to find something else in the area.
  • 49%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I booked 4 beds room; what I've got was a 2 beds room.
  • 31%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Saud Saudi Arabia
  • There was a lot of little bugs, but otherwise average. Good location. No grocery stores around besides walgreens
  • 60%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Jason USA
  • Great price and in walking distance to Universal Studios! Very well worth it for the price!!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Amber USA
  • AAE Universal Maingate is very close to the Universal Studios and Island of Adventures. You can go to there by walking (about 10 minutes) . It also has a shuttle bus to Disney and Sea World too. You can also take public transportation next to hotel if you prefer.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Deocarlo Brazil
  • Great place to stay and rest.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »