See other Niagara Falls properties

ACBB Hostel Niagara

5741 McGrail Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 91% from 36 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Patrick is very good guy. I think it is the best hostel i knew
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Bastien
  • A Wonderful hostel nestled in a tourist town. Clean and safe hostel.The staff are very friendly, gracious and supportive to your stay in Niagra Falls. The hostel is just minutes from all tourist attractions. There are plenty of places to hike, bicycle or walk to that go outside the town itself. A photographer's dream of all the pretty landscapes that surround the Niagra Falls region!!!. A definite destination that you will want to come back to again and again!!! Gary H. U.S.A.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Gary A. USA
  • It was a cold day and the heater was not working well. The water was cold. I suffered to take a shower and I had to sleep wearing jeans, jacket and base layer.
  • 37%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Felipe Brazil
  • I never imagined staying in a hostel would feel so safe, and welcoming. It really was like staying with a family friend. I have told my fiancé I am not sure I ever want to stay in a regular hotel again. I had a great time.
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • From the outside I was a bit afraid but then inside: Just amazing amazing amazing! Everybody was friendly, breackfast (Fresh fruit!!) was included, very nice bathroom. The rooms itself felt more than a Hotel than a hostel room.
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Julia Germany
  • the facilities could not be perfect or brand new, but not bad. the owner and staff are very helpful and pleasant people!!
  • 77%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Patrick (owner) gave us tips and info on hiking along the river, which was great!
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Marina USA
  • The Best Hostel Ever! The staff is awesome, as soon as you get in they hack the whole place to you, give you precious hints and help you to save a lot of money. The breakfast is completely healthy, full of fruits and homemade whole grain muffins! The private bedroom is pretty good, reminds a hotel. It is incredibly cheap given its location (about 5 blocks from the falls), facilities (free wifi, breakfast, luggage storage), staff (always helpful) and accommodations.
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • 10/10 would do again. Great atmosphere, helpful staff, always people around to chat to and hang out with. Also felt very safe and welcoming.
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Jessica Australia
  • Good Services, very helpful and friendly Workers. Only negative Point was showering without hot water
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Dennis Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »