See other Niagara Falls properties

ACBB Hostel Niagara

5741 McGrail Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 88% from 30 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was very interesting. They are going through a solar energy change so there's certain times to charge your phone. But besides that, everything was good interesting. It all very clean, and the location is very good. What really won my heart was how welcoming they were. They gave me so much information and were very nice. I'll definitely come back and everyone should stay there. They made Niagara much more interesting for me. I really liked my stay and I recommend it for everyone.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was good! reasonable price , kind master(patrick, his wife) , nice bed, nice location which easy to find, easy to approach attractions including niagara falls.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 YOON South Korea
  • As others have written Shelly and Patrick are very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and near to the falls. They also advised me best way to travel and schedule my itinerary in Niagara Falls. Only downside was there is no electricity. But I was ok with it as there were led lights and it was pretty cool at night. But the advantages far outweigh the drawback. I would definitely recommend the hostel to others.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • Good staff, alway ready to help, so you find the ting to do that away form the normal tourist. Good bed, nice big room. A little minus when I has their their where only limit acces to power (Some hour a day) and no internet, do to a renovation (Going to a solar power concept), but the staff has nice the help out with where to find this kind of things. When the hostel get the power an back it will be a nearly perfect hostel.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Andreas Moesgaard Denmark
  • Location was really awesome and Staffs are also really good. Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • There were some problems with electricity as the hostel is currently switching over to solar power, and the wifi was not working. However, I did not really care as the staff here were incredible! On arrival they knew my name, recommended loads of things for me to do, and helped organise activities. They were extremely knowledgable about the local area and really went the extra mile for all of their guests, helping them decided on what to see/do, and to make friends during their stay!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Gareth England
  • Shelly/Patrick are the warmest hosts who've put their hearts into their hostel. Expect handcrafted bunkbeds, hand-drawn maps to non-tourist areas, endless funny stories, and a hearty greeting every time you walk through the door like you're coming home to family. Above & beyond- Shelly even made up a breakfast bag the night before we left because we had to be out of the door at 5am. Stay here! (No electricity sometimes as others say, b/c they're converting to solar energy. Pros outweigh this!)
  • 97%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Faith in humanity has been restored because of the two lovely owners, Patrick and Shelley. They took the time to get to know you and even give some really awesome advice on the side of Niagara less seen. Instead of expensive touristy excursions, they suggested hiking along the niagara river and the Ice House winery. Patrick even drew us a "participatory map" of how to get to the recommended places. Hostel is going under some renovations, but the beds are very comfortable and it's very clean!
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Patrick (the owner) is very helpful and warmhearted. Room is cozy and clean. Location is great. It takes about ten min to walk to the Fall and take cruise. It is also very quiet during the night time. It is a family-style hostel. So you may not expect a modern interior design. However, it is totally worth the price and I did enjoy my stay.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Siyuan China
  • When I visited this hostel there was no electricity. There was simply an extension cord running from a generator -- but only when we asked. The water only worked in the bathroom, but there were too many people there for me to take a shower. My friend hurt herself showering in the dark! The window wouldn't open and there was no AC so I got little sleep and was drenched in sweat. Even locked, our door wouldn't stay shut and people could walk in. Also, my ALL GIRLS room had a man in it.
  • 43%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »