See other Cork properties

Aaran House Tourist Hostel

4 Woburn Place, Opposite Train station, Lower Glanmire Road, Cork, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hotel. The owner was very friendly. It was very clean. I loved it.
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Tamela USA
  • Tracy was lovely, it was your average musty funky hostel. A tad pricy for a lower end hostel but provided what any hostel does in the end, a place to sleep at a price that wont completely break you.
  • 69%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very small hostel, not big enough eating and social area, but great location
  • 57%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved it! Check in times can be kind of inconvenient but don't let that stop you from staying there. It's grat and the owner is wonderful. We were both sick while I was there and she came up and gave me some cough drops before bed. So sweet!
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Breakfast is not included,but everything else is OK.
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • One of the friendliest places we stayed at.
  • 71%
  • 15 Nov 2013 donna USA
  • This hostel is PERFECT for meeting really interesting fellow-travelers. Tracy, the owner, was the best! Always available, great sense of humor, and SO helpful and kind! The ONLY problem I had with the hostel was how old the facilities were. The common area was fine, but my 4-bed room smelled like urine, and the bathroom floor was literally mushy beneath the linoleum. But honestly, even in spite of those things, I WOULD stay here again. Great vibe. Very homey and welcoming.
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Jennifer USA
  • Great place. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Tracy was not only helpful, but relational. The rooms were spacious and the hostel was close to the city centre. The only downside was the shower only stayed for on for less than 30 seconds before having to push the button again. The water was however warm :)
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Despite is not in city center, the Aaran House is right in front of Train Station, but that's not important considering that city of Cork is not that big. The room was spacious and with private bathroom. Tracy was an amazing guest and she will help you with your stay in Cork!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »