See other Cork properties

Aaran House Tourist Hostel

4 Woburn Place, Opposite Train station, Lower Glanmire Road, Cork, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 84% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Aaran House Hostel was perfect - spotlessly clean, helpful staff and great value for money, particularly for an ensuite twin room. The location is also excellent. I would highly recommend it to others!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Lovely, clean room with clean bathrooms to match. The owner is a very friendly lady who is only too happy to help guests find their way around town or even just have a chat. Good wifi, no kitchen or laundry. Location was good, although Cork isn't huge so this was not going to be an issue regardless. Overall, a pleasant experience ad we would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This was a great hotel. The owner was very friendly. It was very clean. I loved it.
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Tamela USA
  • Tracy was lovely, it was your average musty funky hostel. A tad pricy for a lower end hostel but provided what any hostel does in the end, a place to sleep at a price that wont completely break you.
  • 69%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very small hostel, not big enough eating and social area, but great location
  • 57%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved it! Check in times can be kind of inconvenient but don't let that stop you from staying there. It's grat and the owner is wonderful. We were both sick while I was there and she came up and gave me some cough drops before bed. So sweet!
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Breakfast is not included,but everything else is OK.
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • One of the friendliest places we stayed at.
  • 71%
  • 15 Nov 2013 donna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »