See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 80% from 32 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is in an excelent position with good staff
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Bordin Italy
  • Excellent location, great staff. Clean as a hostel can be, safe enough and one of the cheapest options. Highly recommendable.
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • I stayed 3 nights... the room a little small but it was ok, really great staff and very helpful!
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Roxana Croatia
  • Ideal location, very close to city center. Rooms and bathrooms were adequate. Free breakfast every morning was great! Good lounge areas and wifi access. Overall a good experience.
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Matthew USA
  • I would stay here again and again! It was my first hostel experience and first time traveling around Europe on my own. The staff was super friendly and the hostel was very clean. I was in a mixed 6 person dorm and had no problems. The staff answered all of my questions and were always available. The beds seemed clean and I always saw staff cleaning bathrooms & rooms throughout the day. The location is unbeatable and compared to other hostels I looked at, Abbey's was way closer to the fun stuff.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Aubrie USA
  • a very average Hostel with rather old Facilities. Nothing special. The best of it is its location, which is very central. but this makes the room also quite noise, if the window is towards the street/river. Staff fluctuates strongly, from very nice to grumpy. WIFI (as usual in hostels) is not working reliable and didn't work in my room and best in the staircase. The lockers in the room are a joke!
  • 60%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Not really clean if you ask me. And it's quite loud at night
  • 57%
  • 10 May 2014 Laurent France
  • Nice hostel, nice staff, a lots of information for tourists about Dublin...
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »