See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 81% from 51 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very friendly. They let us come in the morning before we checked in, use their showers, eat breakfast and keep our luggage there all day. They have tons of activities and ideas of what to do around Dublin. The staff made us feel right at home and very welcome. I recommend this hostel to any young person traveling through Dublin. Great place!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Molly USA
  • The only thing I sand against is the fact that you have to pay in order to secure a safer place for your suitcase upon arrival to the hostel and while waiting for the check-in and the room to be ready. In no other hostel you have to pay 2 euros for that. If your get away with that, your hostel will deservedly be on the top of preferences.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Theano Ioana Greece
  • The staff was always very helpful, the location was convenient, other guests pleasant and the room clean. What more could I ask? Thank you and congratulations.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 David USA
  • Excellent location. Quirky place, nicely decorated. Adequate breakfast. Room was ..ok.. shower facility uninviting, could do with updating. A little on the expensive side for a family for one night but we were grateful of it on a VERY busy night in Dublin.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Friendly staff, very good location and good breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Clqire France
  • Awesome location and a nice place overall, clean and with many facilities (except laundry, for which they'll charge €10 and give you a bike in order to clean your clothes at a nearby laundry). Too crowded, I advise to always look after your valuable properties, as thefts (of clothes and food, in my experience) are easy to happen and the staff will be too busy looking after their numerous customers to effectively be of any help.
  • 63%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The location of the hostel was brilliant and the staff were nice! Some (not all) of the staff were pleasant and were full of information. My only complaint was how we were given two keys that were meant to work for the building door and for our room. One worked well for our room but the other was selective at its function. Both keys did not work for the main building door. We had to go into reception everytime and request them to open the door for us as the doorbell was faulty.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • I was staying at the hostel for a week and on the 2nd day, they water shortage began. We were initially told it would only be for 1 night but it lasted the entire length of my stay! There was one functional shower but it only ran freezing cold or scolding hot, and there were only a handful of working toilets & sinks for the entire building. I think I would've been less annoyed by this if they had been upfront about the situation from the start, but instead it was a different excuse each time.
  • 57%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Kyra Canada
  • The staff was really nice! Very welcoming and helpful! :) The location coudn't be better, as you can walk to every spot in the center. The facilities weren't overwhelming, but you get what you've paid for; it's a hostel. ;) All in all, very recommendable! We had a pleasent stay, got to know cool people from all over the world and would come any time again! :)
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Serbia
  • Nice staff, ok place. Beds and rooms were clean. Free breakfast. Only stayed for one night but would recommend. Very good location.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Malte Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »