See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 82% from 67 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The whole stay at this hostel was great. We had a nice and cozy double room with ensuite bathroom. We just got a bit confused, when the cleaning staff entered the room while we still have been in bed. Maybe not the best timing, but the cleaning staff kept going. It was just a bit bizarre but in the end we laughed about it.
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Angelika Germany
  • 早餐很棒 地理位置很好 14路公交站在附近去机场只要3.3 (2015/08) 更近的aircoach7 airbus 6 女生4人间好像只有1间 窗对马路比较吵夜间 但是安全没有问题 床铺舒适度一般 前台很热心
  • 83%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • The only remark I have is that they shouldn't be cutting the fruit in little pieces (like apples, oranges, bananas). It doesn't look tasteful nor hygienic.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Sophie Belgium
  • Very friendly, clean, easy going place, well looked after. The only thing which bothered me a bit is smell of cigarets from smoking area. It is a great location, very nice welcome. I recommend it!!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sarka Czech Republic
  • A very well decorated place, the smoking garden was an awesome place to chill out even though i don't smoke! The staff were very friendly and helpful except for one really rude female receptionist early in the morning. Also felt uncomfortable sharing a 6 bed dorm with a family of 5, especially after reading the hostel policy of children/families only being allowed in private rooms. Perhaps such restrictions could be checked/maintained by staff a little better in future when people book.
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Everything was amazing! The artwork was cool and the staff was super friendly. Only complaints are the showers didn't have hot and cold temperature adjustments, but besides that it is awesome and a perfect location!
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Katelyn Doyen USA
  • Loved the stay at Abbey Court and we will be back. Nice staff, excellent location, nice room (lived in the twin single room) and the hammock room was perfect.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Tina Myrlund Norway
  • Everything was of very high quality. I was especially surprised with breakfasts - buffet with hot toats, fresh fruits, hams and cheese, cereals... Wonderful, I did not expect such rich meal. :)
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Łukasz Poland
  • Pros - free hairdryer and hair straightener rental. Provides bus shuttle to airport for 7 euro. Great location.
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice youth hostel. We stayed 5 nights in a private room. Perfect emplacement. Very nice staff and structure. The only thing soso is about the cleaning of the room : The towels were changed but the bed has never been made...for 5 nights. At 80 euros a night you can expect that ?
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2015 ERWAN France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »