See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 81% from 56 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was good, but the patrons were very rude, chatting and laughing into the dormitories at 3am, etc. I think the hostel should advertise this basic etiquette of being as silent as you can in a dormitory as other people are sleeping - and possibly have to get a plane early morning. This is a construtive criticism though as it's not the hostel's fault their guests behave like that.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Marianne Portugal
  • Very friendly staff, well located hostel
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is ok but it is pretty exepensive if you look at what you get for the money. Its quite greedy to charge extra for luggage storage. It was the only place I visited in Ireland that did that, and the hostel was also the most expensive place I stayed at, and actually it wasn't any better than the other ones. So I am a bit dissapointed. The best thing is the location, even though Dublin isn't that big so I'll probably find a cheaper place for next time.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Martin Sweden
  • The staff was very friendly. They let us come in the morning before we checked in, use their showers, eat breakfast and keep our luggage there all day. They have tons of activities and ideas of what to do around Dublin. The staff made us feel right at home and very welcome. I recommend this hostel to any young person traveling through Dublin. Great place!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Molly USA
  • My husband and I stayed here in a private room during our budget honeymoon and loved it. The free breakfast was pretty great for free! The building itself is really fun with graffiti walls and bright colors - plus it's located right across the water from the Temple Bar district and many tourist attractions. The room was small, but quite nice and comfortable with a tiny private bathroom. It was clean, and our private double room was really quiet and private, which we loved. We would stay again!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The only thing I sand against is the fact that you have to pay in order to secure a safer place for your suitcase upon arrival to the hostel and while waiting for the check-in and the room to be ready. In no other hostel you have to pay 2 euros for that. If your get away with that, your hostel will deservedly be on the top of preferences.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Theano Ioana Greece
  • The staff was always very helpful, the location was convenient, other guests pleasant and the room clean. What more could I ask? Thank you and congratulations.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 David USA
  • Excellent location. Quirky place, nicely decorated. Adequate breakfast. Room was ..ok.. shower facility uninviting, could do with updating. A little on the expensive side for a family for one night but we were grateful of it on a VERY busy night in Dublin.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Friendly staff, very good location and good breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Clqire France
  • Awesome location and a nice place overall, clean and with many facilities (except laundry, for which they'll charge €10 and give you a bike in order to clean your clothes at a nearby laundry). Too crowded, I advise to always look after your valuable properties, as thefts (of clothes and food, in my experience) are easy to happen and the staff will be too busy looking after their numerous customers to effectively be of any help.
  • 63%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »