See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 78% from 37 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms are clean, Excellent location, staff extremely heplful and friendly,we were very pleased with our stay, if we go back to Dublin, we will definitely stay there again :)
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Maia Spain
  • Very good location. The beds are abit clustered
  • 80%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Doxa Ireland
  • The building and facilities are dated and not the nicest, but the location is tough to beat for such a low price. It was fine for the one night I was there, but I wouldn't want to stay much longer.
  • 66%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great and location was killer, but there's people actually living in the hostel. So when you share a dorm with them, they tend to have a lot of stuff and take up multiple under bed baskets. And there is nowhere near enough toilets. Showers there were plenty of, but 2 female toilets on a floor with 20+ girls is a no go. Also there was a consistent odor about the place, a mixture of alcohol, smoke, and mustiness.
  • 63%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for. Don't expect nothing outstanding.
  • 74%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Antonio Spain
  • Perfect location and nice staffs!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Location! Helpful staff 24 hrs, and cleanliness! :)
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Nanna Sanggaard Denmark
  • The hostel is in an excelent position with good staff
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Bordin Italy
  • Excellent location, great staff. Clean as a hostel can be, safe enough and one of the cheapest options. Highly recommendable.
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • I stayed 3 nights... the room a little small but it was ok, really great staff and very helpful!
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Roxana Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »