See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 79 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I checked in around misnight and the staff wasreally friendly!
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Yan Teng Singapore
  • Cages under bunks were unworkable. However, although i had to leave my things unlocked, nothing bad happened. Suggest lockers be available.or that cages under bunks be improved.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The location of this hostel is certainly it's allure. it's right in the center of Dublin and very close to the Temple Bar area. Staff are great, beds and bathrooms are clean. Wifi is great!
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Ana
  • Excelent location! The staff Was very helpfull. I stayed in a room of 20 and it Was imposible to sleep, People came and go all night Long. The toilet incide the room could be better, also the showers. I think a room for less People Will be better. The price is so Good thinking about the location. The breakfast is OK.
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Iwas nicely surprised at the great standard there for such a cheap place the staff are very friendly and helpful and will stay here again anytime
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2016 gillian Ireland
  • I didn't have a bed when I got there.
  • 40%
  • 11 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Safe and friendly hostel, great relaxed atmosphere. Bunkbeds were a little rickety.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel fresh and good breakfast
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Julia Sweden
  • Lucas (Front desk) was pretty helpful-funny and friendly. The showers were not clean-not hot water and didn't like the fact that you have to be pushing the button for the water to come up. It has a great location tho
  • 63%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • I booked one 4 people room to share with 2 more girls (I went with one friend). It was too small, they didn't change the bed sheets and the sockets didn't work well. I can't recommend it.
  • 46%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Edén Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »