See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 26 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were great and really helpful. I had to switch rooms between my two nights, and they waived the check fee for me to hold my things during the day in between. The location is awesome, really close to the city center and just a few blocks from the AirLink bus direct to the airport. A couple weird smells and the lockers under the beds are completely not secure, but the rooms are all locked with a key card.
  • 89%
  • 10 Nov 2017 Hannah USA
  • Loved it! Spent a few days around Ireland, managed to have two separate stays in Dublin, booked Abbey Court twice! Also, highly recommend the Backpacker's Pubcrawl:)
    Owner Comment

    Wonderful! Thank you :)

  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2017 Marie Canada
  • Helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff.
    Owner Comment

    Cheers :)

  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2017 Joanne England
  • was warmley welcomed and felt super comfortable the whole stay! will definetaly come back!
    Owner Comment

    Great to hear. Thank you!

  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2017 Isabella Austria
  • The hostel itself was fine. Bathroom could do with some cleaning, but wasn't too bad.
    Owner Comment

    Cheers!

  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Lockers under the bed could be more secure for storage but otherwise everything was good.
    Owner Comment

    Taken into account thank you!

  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2017 Anonymous Ireland
  • Beautiful place, staff is smiling
    Owner Comment

    Thanks kindly.

  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2017 GRUSON France
  • Hostels location was great! Bus stop to the airport was close and city centrum as well. Stuff was very nice and welcoming. But because of a big room sleeping was not so good at all time because of loud roommates and people walking outside the hallways.
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2017 Roosa Finland
  • Thank you for the staff member who,at 2.50am,let me change rooms because of the world's loundest snorer.
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2017 Anonymous England
  • No hot water, air in the hostel very humid (maybe because of mold). Trouble flushing the toilets. But reception was always very friendly!!!
  • 66%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Emilia Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »