See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 29 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful place, staff is smiling
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2017 GRUSON France
  • Hostels location was great! Bus stop to the airport was close and city centrum as well. Stuff was very nice and welcoming. But because of a big room sleeping was not so good at all time because of loud roommates and people walking outside the hallways.
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2017 Roosa Finland
  • Thank you for the staff member who,at 2.50am,let me change rooms because of the world's loundest snorer.
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2017 Anonymous England
  • No hot water, air in the hostel very humid (maybe because of mold). Trouble flushing the toilets. But reception was always very friendly!!!
  • 66%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Emilia Finland
  • Bad breakfast and if you want to live your baggage in reception for a while you have to pay 2 euros.
  • 60%
  • 05 Dec 2016 ANDREA Spain
  • The Staff was great, communication was great, Eddie rocks, Thanks for everything
  • 66%
  • 23 Oct 2016 Jesse USA
  • For the most part, everything was great! I really enjoyed the variety of areas to hang out, including a game/movie area, a bar with games, and a cool smoking area. The staff was friendly and helped me out when I was in a jam with the bus strike that had just taken place. The only downside was in the room. The lockers for baggage were incredibly noisy! I heard people getting their bags at all hours of the night. I think a little WD-40 would do the trick! Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay!
  • 77%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Diuglas USA
  • Best place to Stay in Dublin
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous Sri Lanka
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »