See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 81 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay was fantastic, the hostel has a really cool vibe. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will be staying at Abbey Court again in June and am really looking forward to it! Highly recommend this hostel to everyone. The location was fantastic as well, super close to Temple Bar!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Kristen
  • We thank Carmel & Mattie for their kindness.
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • As someone who is just coming from traveling in Thailand and India, this place was expensive for what it was. The entire building was freezing, which was uncomfortable. The experience was okay, but I found that it was a disappointment for the cost.
  • 83%
  • 10 May 2016 Alison
  • A backpacker's paradise. A true labyrinth hostel, you can easily get lost inside but that makes you discover a lot of cool corners and rooms. Amazing decoration, superb staff, great atmosphere. Nice breakfast too!
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • I checked in around misnight and the staff wasreally friendly!
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Yan Teng Singapore
  • Cages under bunks were unworkable. However, although i had to leave my things unlocked, nothing bad happened. Suggest lockers be available.or that cages under bunks be improved.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The location of this hostel is certainly it's allure. it's right in the center of Dublin and very close to the Temple Bar area. Staff are great, beds and bathrooms are clean. Wifi is great!
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Ana
  • Excelent location! The staff Was very helpfull. I stayed in a room of 20 and it Was imposible to sleep, People came and go all night Long. The toilet incide the room could be better, also the showers. I think a room for less People Will be better. The price is so Good thinking about the location. The breakfast is OK.
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Iwas nicely surprised at the great standard there for such a cheap place the staff are very friendly and helpful and will stay here again anytime
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2016 gillian Ireland
  • I didn't have a bed when I got there.
  • 40%
  • 11 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »