See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 70 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really great place to stay at! In the city center of Dublin, but not in the busy area of temple bar. Small rooms but clean. I would say the standard was the same as a three or four star hotel in Dublin, but the hotel would have been at least 4 times as expensive. Great breakfast included (toasts, cheese, ham, cereals with milk, coffee and tea). Big and clean kitchen with fridges to store your own food. Nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anna Sweden
  • super staff, very helpful; good breakfast service; original furnishing; too bad for the street noise in the front side rooms, as the windows don't really shut tight. close to city centre and airlink bus stop.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Christien Belgium
  • Tip: don't put your hostel badge next to your phone: it will stop working and you won't get in your room. Sounds logical, but I didn't think of it ofcourse :) It's a VERY busy and loud street, so the rooms on the street side are terrible at night, especially in the weekend. Bring earplugs and eye mask. The hostel itself is quite big so difficult to hang out somewhere and make new friends. Very big kitchen, breakfast is simple but lovely. Every dorm has an own bathroom + 2 in the hallway.
  • 71%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • It's quite nice place to say for, let's say, few days but not longer.
  • 86%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Michal Poland
  • This is a classic "hostel" but without the creep. Our private room had towels, and the bed was comfortable. Wifi worked great as promised :) Close to Temple Bar and everything you need in Dublin! They had something for everyone, wish we'd had more time to make use of all the hostel facilities!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The breakfast is good.And staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • The whole stay at this hostel was great. We had a nice and cozy double room with ensuite bathroom. We just got a bit confused, when the cleaning staff entered the room while we still have been in bed. Maybe not the best timing, but the cleaning staff kept going. It was just a bit bizarre but in the end we laughed about it.
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Angelika Germany
  • 早餐很棒 地理位置很好 14路公交站在附近去机场只要3.3 (2015/08) 更近的aircoach7 airbus 6 女生4人间好像只有1间 窗对马路比较吵夜间 但是安全没有问题 床铺舒适度一般 前台很热心
  • 83%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • The only remark I have is that they shouldn't be cutting the fruit in little pieces (like apples, oranges, bananas). It doesn't look tasteful nor hygienic.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Sophie Belgium
  • Very friendly, clean, easy going place, well looked after. The only thing which bothered me a bit is smell of cigarets from smoking area. It is a great location, very nice welcome. I recommend it!!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sarka Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »