See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 82% from 70 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lucas (Front desk) was pretty helpful-funny and friendly. The showers were not clean-not hot water and didn't like the fact that you have to be pushing the button for the water to come up. It has a great location tho
  • 63%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • I booked one 4 people room to share with 2 more girls (I went with one friend). It was too small, they didn't change the bed sheets and the sockets didn't work well. I can't recommend it.
  • 46%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Edén Spain
  • For a hostel that size, there should be more toilets and showers.
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Andreanne Canada
  • Not every bed has outlet, except this, everything is good.
  • 71%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Meng-Yun Ireland
  • A really great place to stay at! In the city center of Dublin, but not in the busy area of temple bar. Small rooms but clean. I would say the standard was the same as a three or four star hotel in Dublin, but the hotel would have been at least 4 times as expensive. Great breakfast included (toasts, cheese, ham, cereals with milk, coffee and tea). Big and clean kitchen with fridges to store your own food. Nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anna Sweden
  • super staff, very helpful; good breakfast service; original furnishing; too bad for the street noise in the front side rooms, as the windows don't really shut tight. close to city centre and airlink bus stop.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Christien Belgium
  • Tip: don't put your hostel badge next to your phone: it will stop working and you won't get in your room. Sounds logical, but I didn't think of it ofcourse :) It's a VERY busy and loud street, so the rooms on the street side are terrible at night, especially in the weekend. Bring earplugs and eye mask. The hostel itself is quite big so difficult to hang out somewhere and make new friends. Very big kitchen, breakfast is simple but lovely. Every dorm has an own bathroom + 2 in the hallway.
  • 71%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • It's quite nice place to say for, let's say, few days but not longer.
  • 86%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Michal Poland
  • This is a classic "hostel" but without the creep. Our private room had towels, and the bed was comfortable. Wifi worked great as promised :) Close to Temple Bar and everything you need in Dublin! They had something for everyone, wish we'd had more time to make use of all the hostel facilities!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The breakfast is good.And staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »