See other Dublin properties

Abbey Court

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 52 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best place to Stay in Dublin
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Great place to stay for us as we were just passing through busy Dublin. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly, but not in amazing condition.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Sarah USA
  • Great breakfast, thank you kindly. Great location, easy to go to and from the airport.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Really well decorated but a maze to find your way around. Also could benefit from more bathrooms.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Really colourful but kind of a maze, it might help to label things a little more and with more consistency. Also the limited number of washrooms were a little annoying.
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • My stay was fantastic, the hostel has a really cool vibe. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will be staying at Abbey Court again in June and am really looking forward to it! Highly recommend this hostel to everyone. The location was fantastic as well, super close to Temple Bar!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Kristen
  • We thank Carmel & Mattie for their kindness.
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • As someone who is just coming from traveling in Thailand and India, this place was expensive for what it was. The entire building was freezing, which was uncomfortable. The experience was okay, but I found that it was a disappointment for the cost.
  • 83%
  • 10 May 2016 Alison
  • A backpacker's paradise. A true labyrinth hostel, you can easily get lost inside but that makes you discover a lot of cool corners and rooms. Amazing decoration, superb staff, great atmosphere. Nice breakfast too!
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • I checked in around misnight and the staff wasreally friendly!
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Yan Teng Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »