See other Genoa properties

Abbey Hostel

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was a little hard , we arrive late on night and walking down the streets , with no good illumination. At the end we find the hostel good staff, and Nice place is à shame the City wasn't.
  • 71%
  • 03 May 2016 Anonymous Panama
  • Enjoyed staying in this hostel. Very clean, calm - was perfect for one night.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • with the directions I found right away from the station to hotel
  • 89%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Franz Austria
  • I chose the abbey based on reviews, location and value and was not dissapointed. Location in old town meant quieter nights as there was no traffic noise, just the occasional late night reveller. It also was a good launching pad to the train station or port facilities. A good stay and great people.
  • 77%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Comfortable bed and there are lights in each beds.
  • 86%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The hostel is good and it has a good location. It had only one shower to serve the entire floor I was in, and it should have more.
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The security of this Hostel is really bad, I lost my money and passport there. Go to another place...
  • 43%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Mauricio Andrés Chile
  • Good location. Clean and neat
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I loved my room, it was a great price. Maybe a small fridge of each floor or in the rooms would be great as I left my food in the fridge and was unable to get it as I left vet early and the kitchen was closed.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Amy New Zealand
  • Really nice and helpful staff. You feel immediately like home :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Sabrina Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »