See other Genoa properties

Abbey Hostel

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 35 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The security of this Hostel is really bad, I lost my money and passport there. Go to another place...
  • 43%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Mauricio Andrés Chile
  • Good location. Clean and neat
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I loved my room, it was a great price. Maybe a small fridge of each floor or in the rooms would be great as I left my food in the fridge and was unable to get it as I left vet early and the kitchen was closed.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Amy New Zealand
  • Really nice and helpful staff. You feel immediately like home :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Sabrina Austria
  • This hostel is a great deal for those who want to stay in a private room on a budget. Due to a mixup (part our fault, part the fault of the management) we were only able to stay 2 of our 3 days in a private room and had to be switched to a 4 bed the final night. Make sure to double check your booking with the hostel before you arrive. I would also recommend against doing laundry here. We were told laundry would take 4-5 hours, however it ended up taking about a full day.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Ashley USA
  • The lift was out of order during my stay and my room was on the 4th floor. Not possible to lock the toilet/shower room which was unsettling. Spacious lockers but not strong locks.
  • 66%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • From all the hostels I stayed in this is one of the best. The staff was really helpfull (the argentinian guy gave us really good tips). Rooms were really clean and with AC. The hostel is near the coast so the location is great. Eventhough if you arive during the night read the instruction of how to find it because I got lost and it was a bit dark. Breakfast is not included but the price is perfect for what they serve.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Tomas Peru
  • We absolutely loved the people we met here! Great environment and a good kitchen. The workers were friendly and accommodating.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nightmare to find the hostel and the area around felt very unsafe during the night (we were two girls alone). We ended up going back to the hostel as fast as we could after having dinner in the neighbourhood.
  • 57%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • hello. My experience was excellent. I travel alone usual and look for cheap and safe places. Everything was ok. very good explanation how to get hotel. It's really very close to railway station. Good staff, clean bathroom, good calm neighbours in my case :)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »