See other Boston properties

Abercrombie's Farrington Inn

23 Farrington Avenue, P.O. Box #364, Allston Station,, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.8km

Rating: 56% from 10 reviews

  • 46%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 44%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 52%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There was a mouse in my room (even eating my cereal bars) and the whole building squeaks when someone walks in during the night. There was
  • 46%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Thiago Brazil
  • Need to change the Mattresses urgently really uncomfortable as they have completely worn out and have practically got a permanent dents in the mattresses making them a real pain to sleep in. apart from this no other complaints about this place.. Staff is really friendly.. Good value for money at an excellent location. Close to hotels bars and the T.
  • 74%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Moied India
  • Hostel is better on photos at than in real life our room cost 72 $ per night for 1 person, but price should be 30 not more ! The room was creepy and there were cockroaches. NEVER EVER !
  • 29%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location, very easy to get downtown as the train is only a five minute walk away. The place was quite old and was a it hot but it was pretty clean and tidy and we loved our stay!
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Jennifer
  • I stayed for one night in a single room in late April. The door lock broke and I was transferred to another room. That can happen. The building is a traditional timber house which has been altered without any taste and which does not appear to have been maintained for many years. Recent roof leak stains on the ceiling. Poorly ducted water and waste pipes which made much noise. Poor and old furniture and carpets. Not properly cleaned. No heating in very cold weather. The host was genial enough.
  • 37%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Dermot Ireland
  • Good value for your money. Very close to the green line. We were there for St. Paddys and the T in and back from south Boston was very easy to use. The building was very old, the atmosphere was drab. Not the cleanest place, but you get what you pay for.
  • 69%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean and the location was close to the Green subway line B in a nice enough neighborhood with plenty of places to eat. All of the people staying on the same floor share a single bathroom. There was a slightly creepy air about the place, as there were no common areas or a kitchen and we never saw others staying in the hostel. While the staff was never present at the front desk, as soon as you call for them they appear and are very helpful and friendly.
  • 63%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, and very charming little inn. Windows leaked a bit during a rain storm, but other than that it was great. They had heaters right next to the beds too, which kept it nice and warm.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »