See other Antwerp properties

Abhostel

Kattenberg 110, Antwerp, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 88% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • a perfect hostel cool stuff and people, who help you with everything and they know a lot about cool places to eat and go out I was really surprised about Antwerp and I think i wouldn't be so impressed if I stayed in another hostel stay longer and enjoy the cool atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Harald Austria
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel! The owners have great recommendations for local bars!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Jonas Germany
  • Yes, it was good. We arrived late which served a problem but this hostel is a good choice. The owner has good knowledge of the city and the facilities were very good (apart from the shower temperature). After 10 minutes inside i already knew this was going to be a excellent stay.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Nick Netherlands
  • amazing, stylish hostel with friendly hosts!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff there is nice, friend, and helpful! The breakfast and the bar are nice! Just remind that you would have to go "through" the bar zone if you wanted to take a shower. And the arrangement of the rooms are kind of wierd that people living in other rooms would have to pass through our room to get into their rooms! Some of my friends don't like it but that's ok for me. For me it's a nice place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Free breakfast with eggs, toasts, many peanut spreads, jelly, coffee and milk. Nice hosts as long as you follow the rules. Close to buses and trams. Like many I was there for the gymnastics championships and the place was booked completely. And it was very close to the Sports Palace.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked this hostel. I'd stayed in this hostel early september 2013. The couple that run the hostel were very friendly and helpful. The place has a lot of room and the creativity of the decorations was really cool. Id say the only downside to this hostel is that's a bit far from the city center, about a half hour walk and that's a bit a problem since the trams run until 12:30 or so at night. But that being said i'd stay in it again if i go again to Antwerp
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Juan Puerto Rico
  • My wife and I really enjoyed staying at Abhostel and being welcomed by Bridget was a bonus. She made us feel welcome and gave us ideas of places to visit and eat. We had a private room, which was plenty big and it had awesome chalk art on the walls. The bathrooms are shared, so as long as you are OK with that, then there are no problems. Breakfast is included and it's a cool setup where you prepare it yourself (eggs, toast, coffee, etc).
  • 83%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »