See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 81% from 52 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is very big and most of the people come in groups. As a single traveler you don't get much contact with the other guests. In our room the watertap was leaking and made a lot of noise. The breakfast in the hostel was very good. It's free and there is a lot of choice and you don't have to clean your stuff!
  • 71%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Nice QUIET hostel, comfortable beds, thoughtful staff.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to sleep,comfortable, quiet, but not much in the way of amenities.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Didn't feel very clean, and I didn't feel like spending time there, there was nothing cool to do and didn't make you feel relaxed.
  • 49%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This is an awesome hostel, very clean, comfortable and in a great location. The dorms were really nice with remarkably flash bathrooms, compared to most hostels, and the free breakfast was also very good. My only issue was weak wifi/internet connection, but no complaints otherwise.
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Abigail's is a great place crash when in Dublin. The staff is nice, the facilities are acceptable, and the backpackers staying there are great! This is a great place to meet some new people from around the world.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great hostel in an awesome location
  • 86%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Our stay in Abigails Hostel was comfortable, although it was a bit strange that our 3 bed dorm room featured a bunk bed as well as a more comfortable double bed.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Such a great experience at this great hostel! Staff was friendly and very helpful, big common room with lots of people hanging out, clean room, good breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hostel!!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is super close to the main areas and is easy to get to from the airport! The staff was super friendly and helpful when we arrived but were sleeping when we tried to check out the next morning. You must show your room key before you go through a door that leads to the rooms so that security is nice (although they clearly weren't checking when they were sleeping) Big negative things are they give you sheets to make your own bed when you get there and the lights didn't work in our room.
  • 77%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Andrea USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »