See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 78% from 40 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Big problem about cleanness, and lack of staff. They do what they can, ... Needs some maintaince too - old and degraded toillets / WC... Clearly the owner doesn't about his staff's working conditions and if the costumers complain...
  • 60%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Staff very kind and the location is the best. I would go again to this hostel :)
  • 86%
  • 16 Feb 2015 María Dolores Spain
  • If you don't want your accommodation cancelled just when you arrive just because the management doesn't approve of your stay with them do not book with this hostel!
  • 20%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Clean, afordable, spacious and very central. I got my good night sleep after partying in Temple Bar. I will definitely come back there.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great value for money. Great common area. Friendly staff. Lockers for valuables in the rooms would be a great addition.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The cleaning ladies were very cranky. There was an empty can of beer in our room when we came in. The linnen weren't clean aswell we found hair of other people in there.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Lisa Netherlands
  • Avoid this place like a plague! The arrogant management will make your stay a nightmare, the facilities are very poor, avoid!
  • 20%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Should be closed down! a total disgrace.
  • 20%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The hostel we stayed one week and we were satisfied. The staff was very helpful, kind, and helpful. The rooms have separate toilet and shower, which every day ukízel and sanitized staff. The rooms were adequately furnished and clean rooms depends only on humans. The kitchen was fully equipped to prepare their own meals. Breakfast was excellent and always sufficient. Receiving the food was immediately refilled. Reigned find a friendly atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Richard Czech Republic
  • Only stayed here 2 days but the location is prime - right on the River Livy. Big hostel so it has an elevator and free breakfast. Room was clean and each bed has it's own power board and light - really handy! Our toilet leaked water but the bathroom was fine despite that. The receptionist was always super kind to us and the kitchen, though not massive, was clean and easy to use. Big recreational area. Would definitely stay there again if in Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »