See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 45 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great price for a great location.
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Florian Germany
  • Everything in general was good but the bathrooms was awful. The breakfast was fine and excellent location.
  • 66%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Yadmarie USA
  • It was nice, the atmosphere and the staff are amazing. it was so easy to chat with other people in the hostel and the breakfast is awesome.
  • 80%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous
  • Location is perfect, right by the Liffey. Reasonable if slightly spartan communal facilities; quite comfortable bunk beds. En-suite bathrooms in small dorms don't work well unless there is at least a general-use toilet elsewhere in the hostel (it's possibly just badly signed): holding it in while someone takes a shower is not much fun. The traditional model of dorms and separate shower rooms is I think better.
  • 77%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous England
  • Excellent location, very nice and helpful staff, good value for money.
  • 83%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Florian Germany
  • The hostel is very big and most of the people come in groups. As a single traveler you don't get much contact with the other guests. In our room the watertap was leaking and made a lot of noise. The breakfast in the hostel was very good. It's free and there is a lot of choice and you don't have to clean your stuff!
  • 71%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Nice QUIET hostel, comfortable beds, thoughtful staff.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to sleep,comfortable, quiet, but not much in the way of amenities.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Didn't feel very clean, and I didn't feel like spending time there, there was nothing cool to do and didn't make you feel relaxed.
  • 49%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This is an awesome hostel, very clean, comfortable and in a great location. The dorms were really nice with remarkably flash bathrooms, compared to most hostels, and the free breakfast was also very good. My only issue was weak wifi/internet connection, but no complaints otherwise.
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »