See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 29 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel we stayed one week and we were satisfied. The staff was very helpful, kind, and helpful. The rooms have separate toilet and shower, which every day ukízel and sanitized staff. The rooms were adequately furnished and clean rooms depends only on humans. The kitchen was fully equipped to prepare their own meals. Breakfast was excellent and always sufficient. Receiving the food was immediately refilled. Reigned find a friendly atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Richard Czech Republic
  • Only stayed here 2 days but the location is prime - right on the River Livy. Big hostel so it has an elevator and free breakfast. Room was clean and each bed has it's own power board and light - really handy! Our toilet leaked water but the bathroom was fine despite that. The receptionist was always super kind to us and the kitchen, though not massive, was clean and easy to use. Big recreational area. Would definitely stay there again if in Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Would like more security for bags like a locker beside the bed or something like that. Other than that the staff were great.
  • 83%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Nice hostel, very well priced. Nice common room with comfi seating and a nice big tv. Kitchen is a bit small, food storage area is pretty poor. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was a 10 bed dorm. The room itself was nice and bright but when I got there my bed was still dirty and the floor was filthy. Full of hair and stuff, the floor clearly wasn't hoovered. Saying that, I have stayed here before about a month ago and the bedroom was fine so maybe it was a one of
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I felt very confortable
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Alcira Argentina
  • Excellent location!! However it was very loud outside at night but that is due to the location. Overall good place to stay!
  • 77%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Shower not working. Did not have alternative place, fixed next night but yikes! Elevator broken. Fourth floor a long way to lug your stuff - don't know when will get fixed. The only thing good was staff was very nice and apologetic. Location was good. Rooms dirty, fun lobby at night.
  • 66%
  • 06 May 2014 Kim USA
  • Definitely hostel should do something with the security in rooms. Lockers are only in the main hol, but should also be inside the rooms.
  • 80%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice place to stay! A lot of food for breakfast, clean and safe.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »