See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 79% from 40 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were very friendly, helpful and responded very promptly to any problem. They went above and beyond their typical duties. One evening I requested some ice there was none but the guy at reception went out and bought me a bag of ice and refused to take any money for it. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Doreen Ireland
  • Located right near EVERYTHING, this bustling hostel contains folks from every nationality and age group. Staff is accommodating and the atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. A definite return trip.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Big problem about cleanness, and lack of staff. They do what they can, ... Needs some maintaince too - old and degraded toillets / WC... Clearly the owner doesn't about his staff's working conditions and if the costumers complain...
  • 60%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Staff very kind and the location is the best. I would go again to this hostel :)
  • 86%
  • 16 Feb 2015 María Dolores Spain
  • If you don't want your accommodation cancelled just when you arrive just because the management doesn't approve of your stay with them do not book with this hostel!
  • 20%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Clean, afordable, spacious and very central. I got my good night sleep after partying in Temple Bar. I will definitely come back there.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great value for money. Great common area. Friendly staff. Lockers for valuables in the rooms would be a great addition.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The cleaning ladies were very cranky. There was an empty can of beer in our room when we came in. The linnen weren't clean aswell we found hair of other people in there.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Lisa Netherlands
  • Avoid this place like a plague! The arrogant management will make your stay a nightmare, the facilities are very poor, avoid!
  • 20%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Should be closed down! a total disgrace.
  • 20%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »