See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 25 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, very well priced. Nice common room with comfi seating and a nice big tv. Kitchen is a bit small, food storage area is pretty poor. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was a 10 bed dorm. The room itself was nice and bright but when I got there my bed was still dirty and the floor was filthy. Full of hair and stuff, the floor clearly wasn't hoovered. Saying that, I have stayed here before about a month ago and the bedroom was fine so maybe it was a one of
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I felt very confortable
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Alcira Argentina
  • Excellent location!! However it was very loud outside at night but that is due to the location. Overall good place to stay!
  • 77%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Shower not working. Did not have alternative place, fixed next night but yikes! Elevator broken. Fourth floor a long way to lug your stuff - don't know when will get fixed. The only thing good was staff was very nice and apologetic. Location was good. Rooms dirty, fun lobby at night.
  • 66%
  • 06 May 2014 Kim USA
  • Definitely hostel should do something with the security in rooms. Lockers are only in the main hol, but should also be inside the rooms.
  • 80%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice place to stay! A lot of food for breakfast, clean and safe.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • LOVED Abagail's. My friends stayed at the Avalon House and I stayed there for a night as well but I thought Abagail's was much better. Every bed has a lamp and 2 usb charging ports attached which was very convenient. The breakfast was good as well. The only downfall is the luggage room. It doesn't seem too safe, lockers would be a good addition.
  • 89%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Miguel USA
  • very good hostel! it was close to the central and walking distance to every sight seeing spot! the price was cheap, and still include breakfast and free tea and coffe. definitely coming back!
  • 86%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I stayed at Abigails 2-3 nights a week for 5 weeks. Depending on the room, the shower was good, beds weren't noisy. Disappointed there weren't lockers in the room, but they have them in the common room. Appreciated the free breakfast every morning! There were some things that needed to be fixed up, so it wasn't the best cared for facility.
  • 83%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast was great :)
  • 80%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Ella Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »