See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 48 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very centrally located and impressively clean. The staff was super nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One girl did a pee in the middle of the night,it was so disguisting, it was very noisy that we could'nt sleep, she peed as well in the bathroom,the breakfast was.very poor
  • 57%
  • 14 Apr 2016 KAMILE Lithuania
  • Excellent location and friendly staff make this my first choice of accommodation when staying in dublin
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Joe Scotland
  • Location is perfect. Lift is a definite plus.
  • 86%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • As a first time hostel user I was impressed by the way staff treated me and walked me through the booking process and checkout times. I liked it so much I came back to the same hostel because it felt safe warm and relaxing. Ironically I got the same staff as the first time and was able to joke around with them very good experience clean sheets a clean and warm bed with access to a warm shower. It was great! Five star all around plus you get free breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • Loved the lift.
  • 89%
  • 09 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Generally your hostel is so nice!! The only thing you have to pay attention is that when the housekeeper cleans, she really does. Our bathroom for example would flood everytime someone took a bath because it was not properly cleaned. Also (I know this is not your fault buuuut...) we were in a room of 6 and the spanish girls that were on one of the beds practically had been living there... and it was very very messy and they had no respect whatsoever for the other guests.
  • 91%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great price for a great location.
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Florian Germany
  • Everything in general was good but the bathrooms was awful. The breakfast was fine and excellent location.
  • 66%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Yadmarie USA
  • It was nice, the atmosphere and the staff are amazing. it was so easy to chat with other people in the hostel and the breakfast is awesome.
  • 80%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »